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A
Leticia Sanders rkansas

State Claims Commission
Ve MAY 0 5 7020
State of Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration
Complaint RECEIVED

I Leticia Sanders is filing a complaint against the State for allowing fraudulent
adjustment for and accident that took place on September 11, 2019. I have reached out to the
other party insurance that denied the claim because of conflicting stories and reached out to the
other party. I have emailed Mallory Wilkins on March 24, 2020, and cc Rachel Bennett in the
emailed. [ have not received the estimate that Mallory Wilkins got from Landers Collision. The
DMV is aware and has not mailed or emailed me a copy. I have spoken with Julie Johnson, the
adjuster for Mallory Wilkins, at Landers Collision located at 1005 Colonel Glenn, they took

pictures that show extra damages done to the vehicle.

I am a graduate student, and I work. I have not been able to go to work or school before
the pandemic situation, and the quarantine and I don't know how I will be able to repair anything,
I have done my research, and the part she needs is only $188.96, and Maaco collision in
Sherwood was willing to do the job for me for less than $1072.00. This amount is half of what
her car is worth. A 2005 Chevy Cobalt is what we are repairing. I have filed a lawsuit against
Mallory Wilkins because she hit me while sitting still in traffic, and the office Aaron Paige was

confused when he left the scene, and his supervisor stated she was confused as well.

I have reached out to the Chief of police, and that is when I received a letter in the mail
for a plea & arraignment with no details. I am asking the State Claims Commission to grant me
lost wages and not being able to gain new cleaning contracts due to the ability of not driving my
vehicle to work and take care of my family, and bills that I can't pay for due to my financial

stress, and my grade dropped for not being able to attend class and Mallory Wilkins lack of



compliance with this case, show she has no concern to resolve this matter created by the driver
control and they are not enforcing it. [ have complied with everything that driver control has
asked of me, and if this is just about fixing the repairs, we have to go by my means to fix it, and
the extra damages she has caused do not go on the ticket. Mallory Wilkins never had damages
worth a thousand dollars at all, and I can provide the pictures from the date of the accident. There

1s no personal injury claim from Mallory Wilkins filed on this case.

Leticia Sanders



BEFORE THE ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION

LETICIA SANDERS CLAIMANT

V. CLAIM NO. 201055

ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF

FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION RESPONDENT
ORDER

Now before the Arkansas State Claims Commission (the “Claims Commission™) is the
motion filed by the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration (the “Respondent™) to
dismiss the claim of Leticia Sanders (the “Claimant”). Based upon a review of Respondent’s
motion, the arguments made therein, and the law of Arkansas, the Claims Commission hereby
finds as follows:

1. The Claims Commission has jurisdiction to hear this claim pursuant to Ark. Code
Ann. 8 19-10-204(a).

2. Claimant filed the instant claim, alleging that “the State allow[ed] fraudulent
adjustment for an[ ] accident that took place on September 11, 2019,” involving an individual
identified as Mallory Wilkins.

3. Respondent filed a motion to dismiss, arguing, inter alia, that Claimant has failed
to state a claim upon which relief can be granted as to Respondent. Respondent seeks dismissal
pursuant to Rule 12(b)(6) of the Arkansas Rules of Civil Procedure.

4. Claimant responded by filing a “motion to appeal dismissal,” arguing that she
“provided proof for complying with” Respondent and “forward[ed] all emails to . . . [Respondent
employee] Rachel Barnett and spoke with Melony Turner.” Claimant stated that Barnett and
Turner are “aware that Mallory Wilkins has created more damages to her vehicle” and “have

refused to send . . . [Claimant] a copy of the documentation for Mallory Wilkins.”
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5. In reviewing this motion to dismiss, the Claims Commission must treat the facts
alleged in the complaint as true and view them in a light most favorable to the Claimant. See
Hodges v. Lamora, 337 Ark. 470, 989 S.W.2d 530 (1999). All reasonable inferences must be
resolved in favor of the Claimant, and the complaint must be liberally construed. See id. However,
the Claimant must allege facts, not mere conclusions. Dockery v. Morgan, 2011 Ark. 94 at *6, 380
S.W.3d 377, 382. The facts alleged in the complaint will be treated as true, but not “a plaintiff’s
theories, speculation, or statutory interpretation.” See id. (citing Hodges, 337 Ark. 470,989 S.W.2d
530 (1999)).

6. The Claims Commission agrees with Respondent that dismissal of this claim is
proper. Claimant did not allege facts to demonstrate how Respondent would be liable for her
damages. The allegation that Claimant has been damaged is not, by itself, sufficient to establish a
claim. In the absence of any specific allegations against Respondent, the Claims Commission must
dismiss the claim.

7. As such, Respondent’s Motion to dismiss is GRANTED, and Claimant’s claim is

DISMISSED pursuant to Ark. R. Civ. Proc. 12(b)(6) without prejudice.



IT IS SO ORDERED.
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ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION

Courtney Baird

Dexter Booth

Henry Kinslow, Co-Chair
Paul Morris, Co-Chair
Sylvester Smith

DATE: July 30, 2020

Notice(s) which may apply to your claim
(1) A party has forty (40) days from the date of this Order to file a Motion for Reconsideration or a Notice of Appeal
with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1). If a Motion for Reconsideration is denied, that
party then has twenty (20) days from the date of the denial of the Motion for Reconsideration to file a Notice of
Appeal with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1)(B)(ii). A decision of the Claims
Commission may only be appealed to the General Assembly. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(3).

(2) If a Claimant is awarded less than $15,000.00 by the Claims Commission at hearing, that claim is held forty (40)
days from the date of disposition before payment will be processed. See Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a). Note: This
does not apply to agency admissions of liability and negotiated settlement agreements.

(3) Awards or negotiated settlement agreements of $15,000.00 or more are referred to the General Assembly for approval
and authorization to pay. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-215(b).




IN THE ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION

LETICIA SANDERS CLAIMANT

CLAIM No. 201055

ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND
ADMINISTRATION RESPONDENT

MOTION TO APPEAL DISMISSAL

I Leticia Sanders, appeal the dismissal decision of the State Claims Commission, by facts that this
case is a civil case that should be before the Judge as who was at fault. The fact that the police were
confused about the accident in the first place and never called for back-up. An investigation would be
hard to complete because officer Aaron Paige was confused. Officer Aaron Paige sergeant Girly testified
that it was confusing when he told her and that she was still confused. How can you place anyone at fault
if you are confused, and the story does not add up and does not fit the accident? I was sitting still when
Mallory Wilkins struck me from behind. Mallory Wilkins was sitting still before hitting me in the rear-
end. The pictures of the vehicles show you I was hit in the rear and in and angle. The respondent is liable
for not allowing me to work and attend school. I have done all that has been requested by the respondent.
They have not given me license restore, and I have done my part. The respondent also knows that I work
and attend Graduate School. I have never had my driver's license suspended. It only cost around $450.00
to repair the other party Mallory Wilkins's vehicle before she created more damages. $288.18 and
$161.82 for labor and paint. Mallory Wilkins repairs were under $500.00 and no personal injury claim.
Her vehicle was still drive able if the State Claims Commission, requests the pictures and the estimates
from the Steve Landers Collision, you can see the difference from the date in question and from when
Mallory Wilkin's went and got an estimate. The respondent is liable because they have not allowed me to
continue to work and attend classes. If the respondent let others have the right to continue to work, they

must allow the same concept for all. If the respondent makes one party comply, they must enforce it for



all parties. I have the right to continue my livelihood, which included access to work and school. The
failure to provide me access to continue to work and go to school is what they are liable for, not the
wreck. They are being biased and not authorizing the other party to comply by providing estimates to me.
I have that right to complete as well just, as the Insurance company will do send their adjusted. They have
a wavier for people who work and attend school and will not and have not provided me with their
services, which is against the law, and | have Insurance. I had Insurance before they suspended my license
as well. I never hit anyone, and they have no proof that I was at fault. I will be filing a Civil Suit against
Little Rock City Police against Officer Aaron Page, and Sergeant Girly both. They both stated they were
confused about the situation in which their conclusion is not valid. It is impossible to determine someone
at fault at anything if you are confused! I have also gone to every building on the block of West and North
of Capitol. To find footage of the streets. I ask the State Claims Commission to hold them responsible for
not allowing me to continue to work and graduate classes. Which has caused hardship for my household

and my customers?

Thank you,

Leticia Sanders
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