Act 825 HB1981

"AN ACT TO AMEND ACT 45 OF 1987, THE REGIONAL SAVINGS AND LOAN ACT OF 1987; TO INCLUDE THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA IN THE DEFINITION OF 'SOUTHERN REGION STATES'; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES."

BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:

SECTION 1. Section 2 (P) of Act 45 of 1987 is hereby amended to read as follows:

"(P) 'Southern Region states' means the states of Arkansas, District of Columbia, Tennessee, Missouri, Mississippi, Texas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Virginia."

SECTION 2. All laws and parts of laws in conflict with this \mbox{Act} are hereby repealed.

APPROVED: April 8, 1987