Act 13 of the 1989 Regular Session.

Act 13 SB4

By: Senator Hopkins

"AN ACT TO AMEND ARKANSAS CODE 16-21-117(b) TO REDESIGNATE THE SEVENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT AS A DIVISION B JUDICIAL DISTRICT AS IT RELATES TO PROSECUTING ATTORNEYS; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES."

BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:

SECTION 1. Arkansas 16-21-117(b) is hereby amended to read as follows: "(b)(1) The Division A Judicial Districts are the Second, Third, Fourth, Sixth, Eighth, Tenth, Eleventh-West, Twelfth, Fourteenth, Sixteenth, Eighteenth-East, Nineteenth, and Twentieth. The provisions of 16-87-106(b) shall not apply to the Eighteenth-East Judicial District.

(2) The Division B Judicial Districts are the First, Fifth, Seventh, Ninth-East, Ninth-West, Eleventh-East, Thirteenth, Fifteenth, Seventeenth-East, Seventeenth-West, and Eighteenth-West."

SECTION 2. All provisions of this Act of a general and permanent nature are amendatory to the Arkansas Code of 1987 Annotated and the Arkansas Code Revision Commission shall incorporate the same in the Code.

SECTION 3. All laws and parts of laws in conflict with this Act are hereby repealed.

APPROVED: February 3, 1989