## Stricken language would be deleted from and underlined language would be added to present law. Act 1241 of the Regular Session

1	State of Arkansas	As Engrossed: S4/11/11 H4/12/11	
2	88th General Assembly	A Bill	
3	Regular Session, 2011		SENATE BILL 972
4			
5	By: Senators Madison, Bookon	ıt	
6			
7	For An Act To Be Entitled		
8	AN ACT TO	ESTABLISH THE FOUR CONGRESSIONAL	DISTRICTS
9	IN ARKANSA	S FOR 2011 - 2012; AND FOR OTHER	PURPOSES.
10			
11			
12		Subtitle	
13	TO ES	TABLISH THE FOUR CONGRESSIONAL	
14	DISTR	ICTS IN ARKANSAS FOR 2011 - 2012	•
15			
16			
17	BE IT ENACTED BY THE G	ENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF	ARKANSAS:
18			
19		nsas Code §§ 7-2-102 — 7-2-105 a.	re amended to read as
20	follows:		
21		Congressional District.	
22		ongressional District shall be co	-
23		he counties of: Arkansas, Baxter	-
24		rittenden, Cross, <u>Desha,</u> Fulton,	
25		ce, Lee, <u>Lincoln,</u> Lonoke, Missis	
26		nsett, Randolph, St. Francis, <del>Se</del>	<del>arey,</del> snarp, stone, and
27 28	Woodruff; and the	allowing wating districts of laf	forgon County of they
29	(2) The f	ollowing voting districts of Jef 2011.	<u>leison county as they</u>
30	•	<u> 19 (Dunnington) voting district</u>	
31		P15 (Dudley Lake) voting district	
32		25 (Old River) voting district;	<u> </u>
33	(D)	57 (Villemont) voting district;	
34	(E)	P91 (Roberts) voting district;	
35		P851 (Humphrey) voting district	: and
36		P862 (Humphrey) voting district	



1	(3) The voting districts and voting precincts of Searcy County
2	as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-104(4).
3	(b) The qualified electors residing therein in the counties and
4	portion of Jefferson County and Searcy County listed under subsection (a) of
5	this section shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of
6	the United States.
7	
8	7-2-103. Second Congressional District.
9	(a) The Second Congressional District shall be composed of:
10	(1) The the counties of: Conway, Faulkner, Perry, Pulaski,
11	Saline, Van Buren, <u>and</u> White <del>, and Yell; and the</del> .
12	(b) The qualified electors residing therein in the counties listed
13	under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the House
14	of Representatives of the United States.
15	
16	7-2-104. Third Congressional District.
17	(a) The Third Congressional District shall be composed of:
18	(1) The the counties of: Benton, Boone, Carroll, Grawford,
19	Franklin, Johnson, Madison, Marion, Newton, Pope, Sebastian, and Washington;
20	<del>and the</del>
21	(2) The voting districts and voting precincts of Crawford County
22	as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-105(2);
23	(3) The following voting districts of Newton County as they
24	existed on January 1, 2011:
25	(A) Big Creek voting district;
26	(B) Dogpatch voting district;
27	(C) Grove voting district;
28	(D) Hasty voting district;
29	(E) Polk voting district;
30	(F) Richland voting district; and
31	(G) White voting district;
32	(4) The Prairie voting district of Searcy County as it existed
33	on January 1, 2011: and
34	(5) The voting districts and voting precincts of Sebastian
35	County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-
36	<u>105(5).</u>

2

```
1
           (b) The qualified electors residing therein in the counties and
 2
     portions of Crawford County, Newton County, Searcy County, and Sebastian
     County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member
 3
 4
     of the House of Representatives of the United States.
 5
 6
           7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District.
 7
           (a) The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of:
8
                 (1) The the counties of: Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot,
     Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, <del>Desha,</del> Drew, <u>Franklin</u>, Garland, Grant,
9
10
     Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Jefferson, Johnson, Lafayette, Little River,
     Lincoln, Logan, Madison, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Pike, Polk,
11
12
     Scott, Sevier, and Union, and Yell; and the
13
                 (2) The following voting districts of Crawford County as they
14
     existed on January 1, 2011:
15
                       (A) Alma #1 voting district;
16
                       (B) Alma #4 voting district;
17
                       (C) Bidville voting district;
18
                       (D) Chester voting district;
19
                       (E) Dean Springs voting district;
20
                       (F) Dyer voting district;
                       (G) Eagle Crest voting district;
21
22
                       (H) Kibler voting district;
23
                       (I) Locke voting district;
24
                       (J) Mountain voting district;
25
                       (K) Mulberry #1 voting district;
26
                       (L) Mulberry #2 voting district;
27
                       (M) Mulberry #3 voting district;
28
                       (N) Porter voting district;
29
                       (0) Vine Prairie voting district;
30
                       (P) Whitley voting district; and
31
                       (Q) Winfrey voting district;
                 (3) The voting districts and voting precincts of Jefferson County
32
     as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-102(2);
33
                 (4) The voting districts and voting precincts of Newton County
34
35
     as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-104(3);
36
     and
```

1	(5) The following voting districts of Sebastian County as they
2	existed on January 1, 2011;
3	(A) 9-1-A voting district;
4	(B) 9-1-B voting district;
5	(C) 9-1-C voting district;
6	(D) 9-1-D voting district;
7	(E) 9-1-E voting district;
8	(F) 9-1-Q voting district;
9	(G) 9-2-E voting district;
10	(H) 9-3-E voting district;
11	(I) 9-3-F voting district;
12	(J) 9-3-G voting district;
13	(K) 9-3-H voting district;
14	(L) 9-3-I voting district;
15	(M) 9-3-J voting district;
16	(N) 9-3-K voting district;
17	(0) 9-3-L voting district; and
18	(P) 9-3-M voting district.
19	(b) The qualified electors residing therein in the counties and
20	portions of Crawford County, Jefferson County, Newton County, and Sebastian
21	County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member
22	of the House of Representatives of the United States.
23	
24	<u>/s/Madison</u>
25	
26	
27	APPROVED: 04/14/2011
28	
29	
30	
31	
32	
33	
34	
35	
36	