## Stricken language would be deleted from and underlined language would be added to present law. Act 575 of the Regular Session

1	State of Arkansas  As Engrossed: H3/2/21  AS Engrossed: H3/2/21  A Bill	
2	751d General Assembly	202
3	Regular Session, 2021 SENATE BILL	283
4		
5	By: Senator Irvin	
6	By: Representative Rye	
7 8	For An Act To Be Entitled	
9	AN ACT TO AMEND THE LIST OF MUSICIANS INCLUDED IN	
10	ARKANSAS MUSIC APPRECIATION DAY; AND FOR OTHER	
11	PURPOSES.	
12		
13		
14	Subtitle	
15	TO AMEND THE LIST OF MUSICIANS INCLUDED	
16	IN ARKANSAS MUSIC APPRECIATION DAY.	
17		
18		
19	BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS:	
20		
21	SECTION 1. Arkansas Code § 1-5-117(a), concerning Arkansas Music	
22	Appreciation Day, is amended to add additional subdivisions to read as	
23	follows:	
24	(9) James C. Morris, also known as "Jimmy Driftwood";	
25	(10) James Edward Brown, also known as "Jim Ed Brown";	
26	(11) James Collin;	
27	(12) Ellis CeDell Davis;	
28	(13) Louis Jordan; and	
29	(14) Shelley Breen, Denise Jones, Leigh Cappillino, Terry Jone	e <b>s,</b>
30	and Heather Payne, members and former members of Point of Grace.	
31		
32	/s/Irvin	
33		
34		
35	APPROVED: 4/6/21	
36		