1 2	State of Arkansas 93rd General Assembly	A Bill	
3	Regular Session, 2021		HOUSE BILL 1959
4			
5	By: Representative Speaks		
6			
7	For An Act To Be Entitled		
8	AN ACT TO AMEND GEOGRAPHIC BOUNDARIES OF THE FOUR		
9	CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS OF ARKANSAS; AND FOR OTHER		
10	PURPOSES.		
11			
12			
13		Subtitle	
14	TO AMEND	GEOGRAPHIC BOUNDARIES OF TH	Е
15	FOUR CONG	RESSIONAL DISTRICTS OF ARKA	NSAS.
16			
17			
18	BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERA	AL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF	ARKANSAS:
19			
20	SECTION 1. Arkansas Code § 7-2-102 is amended to read as follows:		
21	7-2-102. First Congressional District.		
22	(a) The First Congre	essional District shall be o	composed of <del>:</del>
23	<del>(1) The</del> <u>the</u> co	ounties of Arkansas, Baxter	, <u>Boone,</u> Chicot, Clay,
24	Cleburne, Craighead, Critte	enden, Cross, Desha, Fulton	, Greene, Independence,
25	Izard, Jackson, Lawrence, 1	Lee, <del>Lincoln,</del> Lonoke, <u>Mario</u>	<u>n,</u> Mississippi, Monroe,
26	Phillips, <u>Poinsett,</u> Prairie	e, <del>Poinsett,</del> Randolph, St. I	Francis, <u>Searcy,</u> Sharp,
27	Stone, and Woodruff;		
28	(2) The follow	ving voting districts of Jet	fferson County as they
29	existed on January 1, 2011	F	
30	(A) 19-4	(Dunnington) voting district	<del>E;</del>
31	<del>(B) P15</del>	(Dudley Lake) voting distri	<del>ict;</del>
32	<del>(C) 25</del>	(Old River) voting district;	<del>;</del>
33	<del>(D) 57</del>	(Villemont) voting district;	<del>;</del>
34	<del>(E) P91</del>	(Roberts) voting district;	
35	<del>(F) P85</del>	l (Humphrey) voting district	t; and
36	<del>(G) P862</del>	2 (Humphrey) voting district	t; and



.

1 (3) The voting districts and voting precincts of Searcy County 2 as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-3  $\frac{104(a)(4)}{4}$ . 4 (b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portion of 5 Jefferson County and Searcy County listed under subsection (a) of this 6 section shall elect one (1) member of the United States House of 7 Representatives. 8 9 SECTION 2. Arkansas Code § 7-2-103 is amended to read as follows: 10 7-2-103. Second Congressional District. 11 The Second Congressional District shall be composed of the (a) counties of Conway, Faulkner, Perry, Pulaski, Saline, Van Buren, and White. 12 (b) The qualified electors residing in the counties listed under 13 14 subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the United 15 States House of Representatives. 16 17 SECTION 3. Arkansas Code § 7-2-104 is amended to read as follows: 18 7-2-104. Third Congressional District. 19 (a) The Third Congressional District shall be composed of + 20 (1) The the counties of Benton, Boone, Carroll, Marion, Pope, 21 Crawford, Sebastian, and Washington; 22 (2) The voting districts and voting precincts of Crawford County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-23 24 105(a)(2); 25 (3) The following voting districts of Newton County as they existed on January 1, 2011: 26 27 (A) Big Creek voting district; 28 (B) Dogpatch voting district; (C) Grove voting district; 29 30 (D) Hasty voting district; (E) Polk voting district; 31 32 (F) Richland voting district; and 33 (G) White voting district; 34 (4) The Prairie voting district of Searcy County as it existed on January 1, 2011; and 35 36 (5) The voting districts and voting precincts of Sebastian

2

09/08/2021 3:20:31 PM MLD375

1 County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-2  $\frac{105(a)(5)}{5}$ . 3 (b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portions of 4 Grawford County, Newton County, Searcy County, and Sebastian County listed 5 under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the United 6 States House of Representatives. 7 8 SECTION 4. Arkansas Code § 7-2-105 is amended to read as follows: 9 7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District. 10 The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of: (a) 11 (1) The the counties of Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Clark, 12 Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Drew, Franklin, Garland, Grant, Hempstead, Hot 13 Spring, Howard, Jefferson, Johnson, Lafayette, Lincoln, Little River, Logan, 14 Madison, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Newton, Ouachita, Pike, Polk, Pope, 15 Scott, Sevier, Union, Van Buren, and Yell; (2) The following voting districts of Crawford County as they 16 17 existed on January 1, 2011: 18 (A) Alma # 1 voting district; 19 (B) Alma # 4 voting district; 20 (C) Bidville voting district; 21 (D) Chester voting district; 22 (E) Dean Springs voting district; 23 (F) Dyer voting district; (G) Eagle Crest voting district; 24 25 (H) Kibler voting district; 26 (I) Locke voting district; 27 (J) Mountain voting district; (K) Mulberry # 1 voting district; 28 29 (L) Mulberry # 2 voting district; (M) Mulberry # 3 voting district; 30 (N) Porter voting district; 31 32 (0) Vine Prairie voting district; (P) Whitley voting district; and 33 (Q) Winfrey voting district; 34 (3) The voting districts and voting precincts of Jefferson 35 County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-36

1	<del>102(a)(2);</del>		
2	(4) The voting districts and voting precincts of Newton County		
3	as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-		
4	104(a)(3); and		
5	(5) The following voting districts of Sebastian County as they		
6	existed on January 1, 2011:		
7	(A) 9-1-A voting district;		
8	(B) 9-1-B voting district;		
9	(C) 9-1-C voting district;		
10	(D) 9-1-D voting district;		
11	(E) 9-1-E voting district;		
12	(F) 9-1-Q voting district;		
13	(G) 9-2-E voting district;		
14	(H) 9-3-E voting district;		
15	(I) 9-3-F voting district;		
16	(J) 9-3-G voting district;		
17	(K) 9-3-H voting district;		
18	(L) 9-3-I voting district;		
19	(M) 9-3-J voting district;		
20	(N) 9-3-K voting district;		
21	(0) 9-3-L voting district; and		
22	(P) 9-3-M voting district.		
23	(b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portions of		
24	<del>Crawford County, Jefferson County, Newton County, and Sebastian County</del> listed		
25	under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the United		
26	States House of Representatives.		
27			
28			
29			
30			
31			
32			
33			
34			
35			
36			

4