1 2	State of Arkansas 93rd General Assembly	A Bill	
3	Regular Session, 2021	112111	SENATE BILL 727
4	10501011, 2021		
5	By: Senators C. Tucker, Elliott	t, L. Chesterfield	
6			
7		For An Act To Be Entitled	
8	AN ACT CONCERNING THE FEDERAL DECENNIAL CENSUS AND		
9	THE BOUNDARIES OF CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS; AND FOR		
10	OTHER PURPO	OSES.	
11			
12			
13		Subtitle	
14	CONCE	RNING THE FEDERAL DECENNIAL CENSUS	
15	AND T	HE BOUNDARIES OF CONGRESSIONAL	
16	DISTR	ICTS.	
17			
18			
19	BE IT ENACTED BY THE G	ENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKAN	ISAS:
20			
21	SECTION 1. Arkan	nsas Code § 7-2-102 is amended to rea	id as follows:
22	7-2-102. First (	Congressional District.	
23	(a) The First Co	ongressional District shall be compos	sed of:
24	<del>(1) The</del> <u>th</u>	ne counties of <del>Arkansas,</del> Baxter, <u>Boon</u>	<u>ıe,</u> <del>Chicot,</del> Clay,
25	Cleburne, Craighead, G	<del>rittenden,</del> Cross, <del>Desha,</del> <u>Faulkner,</u> Fu	ılton, Greene,
26	Independence, Izard, Ja	ackson, Lawrence, <del>Lee, Lincoln, Lonok</del>	te, Mississippi,
27	Monroe, Phillips, Prair	<del>rie,</del> <u>Madison, Marion, Mississippi, Ne</u>	ewton, Poinsett,
28	Randolph, St. Francis,	Searcy, Sharp, Stone, White, and Wood	odruff <del>;</del>
29	<del>(2) The fo</del>	ollowing voting districts of Jefferso	<del>on County as they</del>
30	existed on January 1, 2	<del>2011:</del>	
31		19 (Dunnington) voting district;	
32		P15 (Dudley Lake) voting district;	
33		25 (Old River) voting district;	
34		57 (Villemont) voting district;	
35		P91 (Roberts) voting district;	
36	<del>(F)</del>	P851 (Humphrey) voting district: and	Ĺ

1	(G) Fooz (numphrey) voting district; and		
2	(3) The voting districts and voting precincts of Searcy County		
3	as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-		
4	<del>104(a)(4)</del> .		
5	(b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portion of		
6	Jefferson County and Searcy County listed under subsection (a) of this		
7	section shall elect one (1) member of the United States House of		
8	Representatives.		
9			
10	SECTION 2. Arkansas Code § 7-2-103 is amended to read as follows:		
11	7-2-103. Second Congressional District.		
12	(a) The Second Congressional District shall be composed of the		
13	counties of <del>Conway, Faulkner, Perry,</del> <u>Arkansas, Ashley, Bradley, Chicot,</u>		
14	Cleveland, Crittenden, Desha, Drew, Jefferson, Lee, Lincoln, Lonoke, Monroe,		
15	Phillips, Prairie, Pulaski, Saline, Van Buren, and White and St. Francis.		
16	(b) The qualified electors residing in the counties listed under		
17	subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the United		
18	States House of Representatives.		
19			
20	SECTION 3. Arkansas Code § 7-2-104 is amended to read as follows:		
21	7-2-104. Third Congressional District.		
22	(a) The Third Congressional District shall be composed of+		
23	(1) The the counties of Benton, Boone, Carroll, Crawford,		
24	<u>Sebastian</u> , <u>Marion</u> , <u>Pope</u> , and Washington;		
25	(2) The voting districts and voting precincts of Crawford County		
26	as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-		
27	<del>105(a)(2);</del>		
28	(3) The following voting districts of Newton County as they		
29	existed on January 1, 2011:		
30	(A) Big Greek voting district;		
31	(B) Dogpatch voting district;		
32	(C) Grove voting district;		
33	(D) Hasty voting district;		
34	(E) Polk voting district;		
35	(F) Richland voting district; and		
36	(G) White voting district:		

1	(4) The Prairie Voting district of Searcy County as it existed		
2	on January 1, 2011; and		
3	(5) The voting districts and voting precincts of Sebastian		
4	County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-		
5	$\frac{105(a)(5)}{a}$ .		
6	(b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portions of		
7	Crawford County, Newton County, Searcy County, and Sebastian County listed		
8	under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the United		
9	States House of Representatives.		
10			
11	SECTION 4. Arkansas Code § 7-2-105 is amended to read as follows:		
12	7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District.		
13	(a) The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of $\div$		
14	(1) The the counties of Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Clark,		
15	Cleveland, Columbia, Conway, Dallas, Drew, Franklin, Garland, Grant,		
16	Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Johnson, Lafayette, Little River, Logan,		
17	Madison, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Perry, Pike, Polk, Pope,		
18	Saline, Scott, Sevier, Union, <u>Van Buren</u> , and Yell;		
19	(2) The following voting districts of Crawford County as they		
20	existed on January 1, 2011:		
21	(A) Alma # 1 voting district;		
22	(B) Alma # 4 voting district;		
23	(C) Bidville voting district;		
24	(D) Chester voting district;		
25	(E) Dean Springs voting district;		
26	(F) Dyer voting district;		
27	(C) Eagle Crest voting district;		
28	(H) Kibler voting district;		
29	(I) Locke voting district;		
30	(J) Mountain voting district;		
31	(K) Mulberry # 1 voting district;		
32	(L) Mulberry # 2 voting district;		
33	(M) Mulberry # 3 voting district;		
34	(N) Porter voting district;		
35	(0) Vine Prairie voting district;		
36	(P) Whitley voting district: and		

1	(Q) Winfrey voting district;		
2	(3) The voting districts and voting precincts of Jefferson		
3	County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-		
4	<del>102(a)(2);</del>		
5	(4) The voting districts and voting precincts of Newton County		
6	as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-		
7	104(a)(3); and		
8	(5) The following voting districts of Sebastian County as they		
9	existed on January 1, 2011:		
10	(A) 9-1-A voting district;		
11	(B) 9-1-B voting district;		
12	(C) 9-1-C voting district;		
13	(D) 9-1-D voting district;		
14	(E) 9-1-E voting district;		
15	(F) 9-1-Q voting district;		
16	(G) 9-2-E voting district;		
17	(H) 9-3-E voting district;		
18	(I) 9-3-F voting district;		
19	(J) 9-3-G voting district;		
20	(K) 9-3-H voting district;		
21	(L) 9-3-I voting district;		
22	(M) 9-3-J voting district;		
23	(N) 9-3-K voting district;		
24	(0) 9-3-L voting district; and		
25	(P) 9-3-M voting district.		
26	(b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portions of		
27	Crawford County, Jefferson County, Newton County, and Sebastian County listed		
28	under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the United		
29	States House of Representatives.		
30			
31			
32			
33			
34			
35			
36			