1	State of Arkansas
2	93rd General Assembly
3	Fiscal Session, 2022 SR 27
4	
5	By: Senators J. Hendren, K. Ingram, Elliott, Hickey
6	
7	SENATE RESOLUTION
8	TO CONDEMN THE ACTIONS OF THE RUSSIAN FEDERATION
9	TAKEN AGAINST THE SOVEREIGN NATION OF UKRAINE AND TO
10	CALL FOR ACTION FROM THE UNITED STATES.
11	
12	
13	Subtitle
14	TO CONDEMN THE ACTIONS OF THE RUSSIAN
15	FEDERATION TAKEN AGAINST THE SOVEREIGN
16	NATION OF UKRAINE AND TO CALL FOR ACTION
17	FROM THE UNITED STATES.
18	
19	
20	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE NINETY-THIRD GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE
21	STATE OF ARKANSAS:
22	
23	WHEREAS, On February 24, 2022, the Russian Federation launched an
24	unprovoked invasion of the sovereign nation of Ukraine; and
25	
26	WHEREAS, the United States has the ability to take economic actions
27	against the Russian Federation and its leaders who are responsible for this
28	unjust invasion of the sovereign nation of Ukraine; and
29	
30	WHEREAS, the United States can expel Russian oligarchs, freeze assets
31	of Russian oligarchs and political leaders who supported the invasion of the
32	sovereign nation of Ukraine, and take other similar actions to deter further
33	unprovoked aggression from the Russian Federation against its neighbors and
34	to penalize the Russian Federation for its unjust invasion of the sovereign
35	nation of Ukraine,
36	



1	NOW THEREFORE,
2	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE NINETY-THIRD GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE
3	STATE OF ARKANSAS:
4	
5	THAT the Senate condemn the actions of the Russian Federation taken
6	against the sovereign nation of Ukraine and call for the United States to
7	expel Russian oligarchs, freeze assets of Russian oligarchs and political
8	leaders who supported the invasion of the sovereign nation of Ukraine, and
9	take all other similar actions that would deter the Russian Federation from
10	further unprovoked aggression towards its neighbors and to penalize the
11	Russian Federation for its unjust invasion of the sovereign nation of
12	Ukraine.
13	
14	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT upon its adoption, a copy of this resolution be
15	presented to President Joseph Biden; United States Senate Majority Leader
16	Chuck Schumer; United States Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell; Speaker
17	of the United States House of Representatives Nancy Pelosi; United States
18	House of Representatives Minority Leader Kevin McCarthy; United States
19	Senators John Boozman and Tom Cotton; and United States Representatives
20	French Hill, Rick Crawford, Steve Womack, and Bruce Westerman by the
21	Secretary of the Senate.
22	
23	
24	
25	
26	
27	
28	
29	
30	
31	
32	
33	
34	
35	
36	