AGENDA (REVISED 10/6/15 @ 1:42pm) LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE ON THE BEST PRACTICES FOR SPECIAL EDUCATION

Wednesday, October 07, 2015 01:00 PM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair Sen. Blake Johnson

Ms. Carla Brainard Dr. Anne Butcher Ms. Jessica Dewitt Ms. Lisa Haley Ms. Barbara Hunter Cox Ms. Renee Johnson Ms. Sarah Moore Dr. Greg Murry Ms. Bailey Perkins Ms. Debra Poulin Ms. Shirley Ann Renix Rep. Tim Lemons, Vice-Chair Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin

Dr. Bruce Smith Ms. Lisa Tisdale-Parker Ms. Tina Vineyard Ms. Cindy Marie Weathers Ms. Angela Winfield Mr. Samuel Young

A. Call to Order

- B. Update on the Personnel Development Grant from the U.S. Department of Education Office of Special Education Programs [EXHIBIT C]
 - Ms. Lisa Haley, Associate Director, Special Education, Division of Learning Services, Arkansas Department of Education (ADE)
- C. Discussion of State Annual Determination Report as related to Duties and Responsibilities Outlined in Act 839 [EXHIBITS D, D-1]
 - Ms. Lisa Haley, Associate Director, Special Education, Division of Learning Services, ADE
- D. Discussion of Certification and Licensing for Special Education Aides and Teachers
 Ms. Ann Clemmer, Senior Associate Director, Academic Affairs, Arkansas Department of Higher Education (ADHE)
- E. Task Force Assignment Updates
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment