AGENDA LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE ON THE BEST PRACTICES FOR SPECIAL EDUCATION

Wadnaaday Nayambar 04 2015

Wednesday, November 04, 2015 01:00 PM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair

Sen. Blake Johnson

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Tim Lemons, Vice-Chair Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin

Ms. Carla Brainard Dr. Anne Butcher Ms. Jessica Dewitt Ms. Lisa Haley

Ms. Vicki Holt

Ms. Barbara Hunter Cox Ms. Renee Johnson Ms. Sarah Moore Ms. Bailey Perkins Ms. Debra Poulin Ms. Shirley Ann Renix Dr. Bruce Smith Ms. Lisa Tisdale-Parker Ms. Tina Vineyard Ms. Cindy Marie Weathers Ms. Angela Winfield Mr. Samuel Young

- A. Call to Order
- B. Consideration to Approve the September 16, 2015 and October 7, 2015 Minutes [EXHIBITS B, B-1]
- C. Discussion of Task Force Duties and Responsibilities as Outlined in Act 839 **[EXHIBIT C]** Ms. Lisa Haley, Associate Director, Special Education, Division of Learning Services, ADE
- D. Current Practice for Identifying Students for Special Education Services and Programs
 Ms. Lisa Haley, Associate Director, Special Education, Division of Learning Services, ADE
- E. Task Force Assignment Updates
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"