AGENDA (REVISED 1/6/16 @ 11:15AM) LEGISLATIVE TASK FORCE ON THE BEST PRACTICES FOR SPECIAL EDUCATION

Wednesday, January 06, 2016 10:00 AM Room 130, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair Sen. Blake Johnson

Non-Legislative Members

Rep. Tim Lemons, Vice-Chair Rep. Sheilla E. Lampkin

Ms. Carla Brainard Dr. Anne Butcher Ms. Jessica Dewitt Ms. Lisa Haley Ms. Barbara Hunter Cox Ms. Renee Johnson Ms. Sarah Moore Dr. Greg Murry Ms. Bailey Perkins Ms. Debra Poulin Ms. Shirley Ann Renix Dr. Bruce Smith Ms. Lisa Tisdale-Parker Ms. Tina Vineyard Ms. Cindy Marie Weathers Ms. Angela Winfield Mr. Samuel Young

- A. Call to Order
- B. Consideration to Approve Minutes of December 9, 2015 [EXHIBIT B]
- C. Review of Support and Staffing Ratios for Special Education Services and Programs (Matrix Item E) **[EXHIBIT C]**
 - 1. Ms. Paula Smith, State School Nurse Consultant, Arkansas Department of Health
 - 2. Ms. Nancy Wells, Parent
- D. Review of the Comprehensive Evaluation of Teacher Preparation [EXHIBIT D, D-1]
 - 1. Mr. Darrick Williams, Director of Educator Licensure, Arkansas Department of Education (ADE)
 - 2. Ms. Joan Luneau, Educator Preparation Coordinator, ADE
- E. Review of the Legislative Task Force for the Best Practices in Special Education Preliminary Report **[EXHIBIT E]**
 - Ms. Nell Smith, Research Administrator, Bureau of Legislative Research
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"