AGENDA CHILD MALTREATMENT INVESTIGATIONS OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

Tuesday, November 21, 2017 1:30 PM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Legislative Members

Non-Legislative Members

Honorable Wendell Griffen Mr. Darryl Capps Mr. Glen Hoggard Ms. Cheryl Anderson Ms. Erin Beasley Ms. Phyllis Bell

Sen. Stephanie Flowers

Sen. Alan Clark

Sen. David Wallace

Rep. David Meeks Rep. Rebecca Petty Rep. Mickey Gates Rep. LeAnne Burch

Ms. Tess Fletcher Ms. Leah Lanford Ms. Mischa Martin Ms. Debbie Roark Ms. Chanda Sellers

A. Call to Order

- B. Comments by the Chairs
 - 1. Senator Stephanie Flowers
 - 2. Representative Charlene Fite
- C. Introduction of Child Maltreatment Investigations Oversight Committee Appointees [EXHIBIT C]
- D. Election of Child Maltreatment Investigations Oversight Committee Chairperson
- E. Drawing for Terms of Service
- F. Overview of Act 713 of 2017 [EXHIBIT F]
 - Senator Alan Clark, Sponsor
- G. Child Welfare Investigations Oversight Committee Rules of Procedure [EXHIBIT G]
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.