TENTATIVE AGENDA Senate Committee on Judiciary House Committee on Judiciary Meeting Jointly

Friday, November 20, 2020 1:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Alan Clark, Chair	Rep. Carol Dalby, Chair	Rep. Sarah Capp
Sen. Stephanie Flowers, Vice-Chair	Rep. Rebecca Petty, Vice-Chair	Rep. Stan Berry
Sen. Gary Stubblefield	Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd	Rep. Marsh Davis
Sen. John Cooper	Rep. Douglas House	Rep. Cindy Crawford
Sen. Terry Rice	Rep. Charlene Fite	Rep. Jamie Scott
Sen. Will Bond	Rep. Dwight Tosh	Rep. Don Glover
Sen. Bob Ballinger	Rep. Laurie Rushing	Rep. Nicole Clowney
Sen. Greg Leding	Rep. Brandt Smith	Rep. Spencer Hawks
	Rep. John Maddox	Rep. Andrew Collins
	Rep. Jimmy Gazaway	Rep. Denise Jones Ennett
	•	·

Committee meetings are open to the public. However, there is limited seating due to social-distancing requirements and members of the public shall wear a mask while in the Big Mac Building.

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Chairs
- C. Discussion on County Jail Reimbursement
 - 1. Lindsey Bailey French, Legal Counsel, Association of Arkansas Counties
 - 2. John Montgomery, Sheriff, Baxter County
 - 3. Solomon Graves, Cabinet Secretary, Department of Corrections
- D. Discussion on Civil Asset Forfeiture Laws

[Exhibits D1 & D2]

- 1. Lee McGrath, Managing Attorney, Institute for Justice
- 2. Dr. Mitch Mitchell, Director, Arkansas Center for Research in Economics, University of Central Arkansas
- 3. Bob McMahan, Prosecutor Coordinator, Office of the Prosecutor Coordinator
- 4. Patricia Tackett, Resident, Hot Springs
- 5. Sylvester Smith, President, Change Agents, Inc.
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.