EXHIBIT E

Occupational Authorizations

for the meeting of the

ALC-OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING REVIEW SUBCOMMITTEE

Monday, January 13, 2020 at 1:30 PM

Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission

NEW RECREATIONAL VEHICLE DEALER

Authorization Type:

Entity Division Name:

Scope of Practice:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning No
military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active

Licensure # of Individuals Regulated:

Division of Occupational and Professional licensing Boards and Commissions/Department of Labor
and Licensing

Sales of new recreational vehicles. Ark. Code Ann.§ 23-112-1004(c)(1)(A) states a person shall not
engage in the business of buying, selling, or exchanging new recreational vehicles, unless the person
holds a valid license issued by the AMVC for the make of recreational vehicles being bought, sold, or
exchanged.

A.C.A. Title 23, Subtitle 4, Ch.112 Subchapter 10 License and Regulations. Subchapter 10 states that a
license is required for the sale of new recreational vehicles in Arkansas. It sets out the requirements for
the issuance of a license, expiration and revocation of license and penalty that can be assessed if
licensee does not comply with the Act and Rules of the Motor Vehicle Commission

military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

e Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse

Fees & Penalties

Fee Type Fee Description Amount (§) Frequency
Fee License Fee for New Recreational Vehicle Dealer $100.00 Annually
Penalty Fee for Late Payment of License Fee $50.00 Once

Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type

Document

Rules

Easy Rules Index.docx

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Prepared on:  December 16, 2019
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/327/Military_Rule/174/Occupational_Authorization_for_new_recreational_vehicle.docx
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/327/Rules/175/Easy_Rules_Index.docx

Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission (Continued)

NEW MOTOR VEHICLE DEALER
Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name: Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing Boards and Commissions/Department of Labor
and Licensing

Scope of Practice: Sales of new Motor Vehicles. Ark.Code Ann.§ 23-112-301(d)(1)(A) states no person may engage in the
business of buying, selling, or exchanging motor vehicles, unless he or she holds a valid license issued
by the commission for the makes of motor vehicles being bought, sold, or exchanged.

Statutory Requirement(s): A.C.A. Title 23, Subtitle 4, Ch. 112 Subchapter 3 License and Regulation. Subchapter 3 states that a
license is required for the sale of new motor vehicles in Arkansas. It sets out the requirements for the
issuance of a license, expiration and revocation of a license and penalty that can be accessed if the
licensee does not comply with the Act and Rules of the Motor Vehicle Commission.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning No
military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active
military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

e Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse

Fees & Penalties

Fee Type Fee Description Amount (§) Frequency
Fee License Fee for New Motor Vehicle Dealer. $100.00 Annually
Penalty Fee for Late Payment of License Fee $50.00 Once

Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document

Rules AMVC Rules1-9.doc

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/35/Military_Rule/163/Occupational_Authorization_for_new_motor_vehicle_dealer.docx
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/35/Rules/161/AMVC_Rules1-9.doc

Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission (Continued)

NEW MOTOR VEHICLE LESSOR
Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name: Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing Boards and Commissions/Department of Labor
and Licensing

Scope of Practice: Leasing of Motor Vehicles. Ark. Code Ann.§23-112-301(c)(2)(3)(4) states

(2) A motor vehicle lessor shall be required to obtain only one (1) motor vehicle
lessors license, regardless of the number of leasing locations he or she owns and
operates but shall list each location on his or her application and pay a fee of fifty
dollars ($50.00) for each location.

(3) New lease locations opened after a license is issued shall be approved by the
Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission but shall not require a new license.

(4) A motor vehicle lessor shall sell or offer for sale motor vehicles only from an
established place of business and only after application to, approval of, and licensure at
each location by the commission.

Statutory Requirement(s): A.C.A. Title 23, Subtitle 4, Ch. 112 Subchapter 3 License and Regulation. Subchapter 3 states that a
license is required for the lease of motor vehicles in Arkansas. It sets out the requirements for the
issuance of a license, expiration and revocation of a license and penalty that can be assessed if the
licensee does not comply with the Act and Rules of the Motor Vehicle Commission.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning No
military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active
military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

e Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse

Fees & Penalties

Fee Type Fee Description Amount (§) Frequency
Fee License Fee for New Motor Vehicle Lessor $100.00 Annually
Penalty Fee for late payment of license fee. $50.00 Once

Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document

Rules AMVC Rules1-9.doc

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/36/Military_Rule/165/Occupational_Authorization_for_new_motor_vehicle_lessor.docx
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/36/Rules/166/AMVC_Rules1-9.doc

Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission (Continued)

NEW MOTOR VEHICLE MANAGEMENT/FINANCIER/SALESPERSON

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated: 4358
Entity Division Name: Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing Boards and Commissions/Department of Labor

and Licensing

Scope of Practice: Ark Code Ann § 23-112-103 (23)(A)(B)(C)(D) Motor Vehicle Salesperson .
(23) "Motor vehicle salesperson" means any person who:

(A) Is employed as a salesperson by a motor vehicle dealer whose duties include the
selling or offering for sale of motor vehicles;

(B) For compensation of any kind, acts as a salesperson, agent, or representative of
a motor vehicle dealer;

(C) Attempts to or in fact negotiates a sale of a motor vehicle owned partially or
entirely by a motor vehicle dealer; and

(D) Uses the financial resources, line of credit, or floor plan of a motor vehicle dealer
to purchase, sell, or exchange any interest in a motor vehicle;

Statutory Requirement(s): A.C.A. Title 23, Subtitle 4, Ch. 112 Subchapter 3 License and Regulation. Subchapter 3 states that a
license is required for any person to engage in the business of selling new motor vehicles in Arkansas. It
sets out the requirements for the issuance of a license, expiration and revocation of a license and
penalty that can be assessed if the licensee does not comply with the Act and Rules of the Motor
Vehicle Commission.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning
military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active
military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

No

If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

e Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse

Fees & Penalties

Fee Type Fee Description Amount (§) Frequency
Fee License Fee for New Motor Vehicle Management/Financier/Salesperson $15.00 Annually
Penalty Fee for Late Payment of License Fee $7.50 Once

Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document

Rules Easy Rules Index.docx

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/37/Military_Rule/167/Occupational_Authorization_for_new_motor_vehicle_salesperson.docx
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/37/Rules/168/Easy_Rules_Index.docx

Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission (Continued)

NEW MOTOR VEHICLE MANUFACTURER, DISTRIBUTOR, OR BRANCH
Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name: Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing Boards and Commissions/Department of Labor
and Licensing

Scope of Practice: Sales and distribution of new Motor Vehicles. Ark. Code Ann § 23-112-301 (d))1)(A) states no person
may engage in the business of buying, selling, or exchanging motor vehicles, unless he or she holds a
valid license issued by the commission for the makes of motor vehicles being bought, sold, or
exchanged.

Statutory Requirement(s): A.C.A. Title 23, Subtitle 4, Ch. 112 Subchapter 3 License and Regulation. Subchapter 3 states that a
license is required for the sale or distribution of a new motor vehicles in Arkansas. It sets out the
requirements for the issuance of a license, expiration and revocation of a license and penalty that can be
accessed if the licensee does not comply with the Act and Rules of the Motor Vehicle Commission.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning No
military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active
military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

e Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse

Fees & Penalties

Fee Type Fee Description Amount (§) Frequency
Fee License Fee for New Motor Vehicle Manufacturer, Distributor, or Branch $900.00 Annually
Penalty Fee for Late Payment of License Fee $450.00 Once

Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document

Rules Easy Rules Index.docx

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/38/Military_Rule/173/Occupational_Authorization_for_new_motor_vehicle_manufacturer_distributor.docx
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/38/Rules/170/Easy_Rules_Index.docx

Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission (Continued)

NEW MOTOR VEHICLE MANUFACTURER/DISTRIBUTOR REPRESENTATIVE
Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name: Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing Boards and Commissions/Department of Labor
and Licensing

Scope of Practice: Ark Code Ann. § 23-112-103

(11) "Distributor representative" means a representative similarly employed by a distributor or
distributor branch;

(13)(A)(B)
(13) "Factory representative" means a representative employed by a:

(A) Person, firm, association, corporation, or trust that manufactures or assembles
new motor vehicles; or

(B) Factory branch, for the purpose of making or promoting the sale of its new motor
vehicles or for supervising or contacting its dealers or prospective dealers;

Statutory Requirement(s): A.C.A. Title 23, Subtitle 4, Ch 112 Subchapter 3 License and Regulation. Subchapter 3 states that a
license is required for any person to engage in the business of representing Manufacturers (Factory) or
Distributors of new motor vehicles in Arkansas. It sets out the requirements for the issuance of a
license, expiration and revocation of a license and penalty that can be assessed if the license does not
comply with the Act and Rules of the Motor Vehicle Commission.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning No
military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active
military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

e Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse

Fees & Penalties

Fee Type Fee Description Amount (§) Frequency
Fee License Fee for New Motor Vehicle Manufacturer/Distributor Representative $400.00 Annually
Penalty Fee for Late Payment of License Fee $200.00 Once

Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document

Rules Easy Rules Index.docx

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/39/Military_Rule/171/Occupational_Authorization_for_new_motor_vehicle_manufacturer_distributor_representative.docx
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/39/Rules/172/Easy_Rules_Index.docx

Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission (Continued)

NEW RECREATIONAL VEHICLE MANAGEMENT/FINANCIER/SALESPERSON

Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name: Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing Boards and Commissions/Department of Labor
and Licensing

Scope of Practice: Ark Code Ann§23-112-1003(16)(A)(B)(C)(D)
(16) “Recreational vehicle salesperson” means a person who:

(A) Is employed by a dealer as a salesperson whose duties include the selling or offering for sale of
recreational vehicles;

(B) For compensation of any kind acts as a salesperson, agent, or representative of a dealer;
(C) Attempts to or in fact negotiates a sale of a recreational vehicle owned partially or entirely by a
dealer; and

(D) Uses the financial resources, line of credit, or floor plan of a dealer to purchase, sell, or exchange
an interest in a recreational vehicle;

Statutory Requirement(s): A.C.A. Title 23, Subtitle 4, Ch. 112 Subchapter 10 License and Regulation. Subchapter 10 states that a
license is required for any person to engage in the business of selling new recreational vehicles in
Arkansas. It sets out the requirements for the issuance of a license, expiration and revocation of a
license and penalty that can be assessed if the license does not comply with the Acts and Rules of the
Motor Vehicle Commission.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning No
military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active
military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

e Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse

Fees & Penalties
Fee Type Fee Description Amount (§) Frequency

Fee License Fee for New Recreational Vehicle $15.00 Annually
Management/Financier/Salesperson

Penalty Fee for Late Payment of License Fee $7.50 Once

Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document

Rules Easy Rules Index.docx

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/328/Military_Rule/177/Occupational_Authorization_for_new_recreational_vehicle_salesperson.docx
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/328/Rules/176/Easy_Rules_Index.docx

Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission (Continued)

NEW RECREATIONAL VEHICLE MANUFACTURER, DISTRIBUTOR, OR BRANCH

Authorization Type:

Entity Division Name:

Scope of Practice:

Statutory Requirement(s):

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning No
military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active

Licensure # of Individuals Regulated:

Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing Boards and Commissions/Department of Labor
and Licensing

Sales and distribution of new Recreational Vehicles. Ark Code Ann§23-112-1004(c)(1)(A) a person
shall not engage in the business of buying, selling, or exchanging new recreational vehicles, unless the
person holds a valid license issued by the AMVC for the make of recreational vehicles being bought,
sold, or exchanged.

A.C.A. Title 23, Subtitle 4, Ch. 112 Subchapter 10 License and Regulation. Subchapter 10 states that a
license is required for any person to engage in the business of distributing or selling new recreational
vehicles in Arkansas. It sets out the requirements for the issuance of a license, expiration and revocation
of a license and penalty that can be assessed if the license does not comply with the Acts and Rules of
the Motor Vehicle Commission.

military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

e Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse

Fees & Penalties

Fee Type Fee Description Amount (§) Frequency

Fee License Fee for New Recreational Vehicle Manufacturer,Distributor,or $900.00 Annually
Branch

Penalty Fee for Late Payment of License Fee $450.00 Once

Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type

Document

Rules

Easy Rules Index.docx

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided

Prepared on:

December 16, 2019
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/329/Military_Rule/179/Occupational_Authorization_for_new_recreational_manufacturer_distributor_or_branch.docx
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/329/Rules/178/Easy_Rules_Index.docx

Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission (Continued)

NEW RECREATIONAL VEHICLE MANUFACTURER/DISTRIBUTOR REPRESENTATIVE
Authorization Type: Licensure # of Individuals Regulated:

Entity Division Name: Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing Boards and Commissions/Department of Labor
and Licensing

Scope of Practice: Ark Code Ann§23-112-1003(6)Factory representative.

(6) “Factory representative” means a representative employed by a person, firm, association,
corporation, or trust that manufactures, assembles, or distributes new recreational vehicles;

Statutory Requirement(s): A.C.A. Title 23, Subtitle 4, Ch. 112 Subchapter 10 License and Regulation. Subchapter 10 states that a
license is required for any person to engage in the business of representing Manufacturers (Factory) or
Distributors of new recreational vehicles in Arkansas. It sets out the requirements for the issuance of a
license, expiration and revocation of a license and penalty that can be assessed if the license does not
comply with the Acts and Rules of the Motor Vehicle Commission.

Pursuant to Arkansas Code § 17-1-106, do you provide automatic licensure to an active military service member, returning No
military veteran applying for licensure within one year of his or her discharge from active duty, or the spouse of an active
military service member or returning military veteran who is within one year of discharge from active duty?

If NO, the rule establishing the expedited process and procedure:

e Rule for Expedited Process and Procedure for Military Service Member or Spouse

Fees & Penalties

Fee Type Fee Description Amount (§) Frequency

Fee License Fee for New Recreational Vehicle Manufacturer/Distributor $400.00 Annually
Represenaitive

Penalty Fee for Late Payment of License Fee $200.00 Once

Administrative Rules Documents

Document Type Document

Rules Easy Rules Index.docx

Supporting Evidence Documents

No Supporting Evidence Documents Provided
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http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/330/Military_Rule/181/Occupational_Authorization_for_new_recreational_manufacturer_distributor_representative.docx
http://olr.blr.arkansas.gov//portals/0/OLR/Authorizations/330/Rules/180/Easy_Rules_Index.docx



