This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Blake Gilliam
Administrative Assistant
Teresa Maxwell
Legislative Attorney
Jennifer Liwo

THESE MEETINGS ARE CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC. To establish rules and procedures for conducting the business of the Child Maltreatment Investigations Oversight Committee (the "Committee") and to inform the members of the Arkansas General Assembly and the public of the procedures and rules of the committee. The Committee is required by Act 713 of 2017 to review and evaluate: (a) The conduct of child maltreatment investigations completed by the Division of Children and Family Services of the Department of Human Services or the Crimes Against Children Division of the Department of Arkansas State Police; and (b) Service delivery to children and families involved in an investigation of child maltreatment. All cases reviewed and evaluated by the Committee shall: (a) Be completed investigations of child maltreatment; and (b) Not be associated with a pending dependency-neglect case. At least annually, the Committee shall submit its findings and recommendations to the House Committee on Aging, Children and Youth, Legislative and Military Affairs and the Senate Interim Committee on Children and Youth.


Senator Alan Clark
Representative LeAnne Burch
Representative Rebecca Petty
ex officio
ex officio
Representative Charlene Fite
Cheryl Anderson
Erin Beasley
Phyllis Bell
Stasia Burk McDonald
Darryl Capps
Jeffrey Drew
Tess Fletcher
Wendell Griffen
Glen Hoggard
Leah Lanford
Mischa Martin
David Meeks
Brian Welch
Alex White

Standing SubCommittees

No subcommittees found in the 92nd General Assembly for this committee.