This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Mark Hudson
Administrative Assistant
Juanita Giles
Legislative Attorney
Sarah Ganahl

This subcommittee shall have the authority and duty to monitor the implementation of the Pulaski County School Desegregation Case Settlement Agreement and to monitor the state's participation in any future desegregation case in which the Department of Education or the State Board of Education is a defendant, or both. (A.C.A. 10-3-1501)


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Senator Senator Mary Anne Salmon
Chair Representative Representative Barry Hyde
Senator Senator Tracy Steele
Senator Robert Thompson
Senator Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV
Representative Representative Allen Kerr
Representative Wilhelmina Lewellen
Representative Darrin Williams

Standing SubCommittees

No subcommittees found in the 87th General Assembly for this committee.