This page shows information from a previous legislative session and is presented for archive purposes only.


Legislative Analyst
Phil Price
Administrative Assistant
Donna Ward
Legislative Attorney
Brent Gasper

This committee reviews matters pertaining to state and local courts, court clerks and stenographers and other employees of the courts, civil and criminal procedures, probate matters, civil and criminal laws, similar matters, and resolutions germane to the subject matter of the committee. (House Rules 62.2)


Chair Chamber Member
Chair Representative Representative Steve Harrelson
Vice Chair Representative Joan Cash
Representative Duncan Baird
Representative Tommy Lee Baker
Representative Davy Carter
Representative Ann Clemmer
Representative Dawn Creekmore
Representative Debra Hobbs
Representative Barry Hyde
Representative Andrea Lea
Representative Jim Nickels
Representative David "Bubba" Powers
Representative Terry Rice
Representative Johnnie Roebuck
Representative Tiffany Rogers
Representative Mary Slinkard
Representative Lindsley Smith
Representative Butch Wilkins
Representative Darrin Williams
Non-Voting Representative Monty Betts
Non-Voting Representative Steven Breedlove
Non-Voting Representative Dan Greenberg
Non-Voting Representative Donna Hutchinson
Non-Voting Representative Barbara Nix