Hall of the House of Representatives

83rd General Assembly - Regular Session, 2001

Amendment Form

Amendment No. 1 to House Bill No. 2576.

Amend House Bill No. 2576 as originally introduced:

Delete everything after the enacting clause and substitute:

"SECTION 1. Arkansas Code 7-2-102 is amended to read as follows:

7-2-102. First Congressional District.

The First Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: Arkansas, Clay, Cleburne, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, <u>Desha</u>, Fulton, Greene, Independence, Izard, Jackson, <u>Jefferson</u>, Lawrence, Lee, Lonoke, Mississippi, Monroe, Phillips, Prairie, Poinsett, Randolph, St. Francis, Searcy, Sharp, Stone, and Woodruff; and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.

SECTION 2. Arkansas Code 7-2-103 is amended to read as follows: 7-2-103. Second Congressional District.

The Second Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: Conway, Faulkner, <u>Lonoke</u>, <u>Perry</u>, <u>Pope</u>, Pulaski, <u>Saline</u>, <u>Searcy</u>, Van Buren, <u>and</u> White, <u>and Yell</u>; and the qualified electors residing therein shall electone (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.

SECTION 3. Arkansas Code 7-2-104 is amended to read as follows: 7-2-104. Third Congressional District.

The Third Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Logan, Madison, Marion, Newton, Polk, Pope, Sebastian, Scott, and Washington; and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.

SECTION 4. Arkansas Code 7-2-105 is amended to read as follows: 7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District.

The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Garland, Grant, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Jefferson, Lafayette,

.VVF388	
The Amendment was read	l

By: Representative Files MG/VJF - 033020011232 VVF388 Little River, Lincoln, <u>Logan</u>, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, <u>Perry</u>, Pike, Polk, Saline, Sevier, and Union, and Yell; and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States."