Hall of the House of Representatives

83rd General Assembly - Regular Session, 2001

Amendment Form

Amendment No. 1 to House Bill No. 2577.

Amend House Bill No. 2577 as originally introduced:

Delete everything after the enacting clause and substitute:

"SECTION 1. Arkansas Code 7-2-102 is amended to read as follows:

7-2-102. First Congressional District.
The First Congressional District shall

The First Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: Arkansas, Clay, Cleburne, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, <u>Desha</u>, Fulton, Greene, Independence, Izard, Jackson, <u>Jefferson</u>, Lawrence, Lee, <u>Lonoke</u>, Mississippi, Monroe, Phillips, <u>Prairie</u>, Poinsett, Randolph, St. Francis, <u>Searcy</u>, Sharp, Stone, <u>and Woodruff</u>, <u>and the census blocks of Prairie County not in the Second Congressional District</u>; and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.

SECTION 2. Arkansas Code 7-2-103 is amended to read as follows: 7-2-103. Second Congressional District.

The Second Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: Conway, Faulkner, Lonoke, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Saline, Searcy, Van Buren, White, in Prairie County the census blocks 3015, 3016, 3017, 3045, 3046, and 3062, and Yell in Perry County the census blocks 2999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2069, 2068, 2067, 1003, 1002, 1004, 1000, 1006, 1005, 1999, 2003, 2004, 2009, 2071, 2995, 2072. 2998, 1007, 1008, 1010, 1009, 2066, 2065, 1014. 1998. 1015. 1025, 1078, 1080, 1083, 1011, 1012, 1013, 2062, 2063, 1027, 1026, 1088, 1084, 1079, 1094, 1092, 1087, 1089, 1090, 1091, 1100, 1993, 1099; and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.

SECTION 3. Arkansas Code 7-2-104 is amended to read as follows: 7-2-104. Third Congressional District.

The Third Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Logan, Madison, Marion, Newton, Polk, Pope, Sebastian, Scott, and Washington, and in Logan County the census blocks 2062, 2064, 2065, 2083, 2084, 2088, 2089, 2099, 2091, 2029, 2149, 2063, 2087, 2052, 2165, 2166, 2167, 2164, 2160, 2162, 2163,

2146, 2147, 2092, 2093, 2077, 2082, 2081, 2079, 2080, 2157, 2154, 2155, 2142, 2156, 2159, 2141, 2144, 2145, 2066, 2067, 2076, 2094, 2095, 2096, 2102, 2140, 2105, 2098, 2097, 2073, 2075, 2071, 2074, 2061, 2060, 2068, 2069, 2072, 2024, 2139, 2104, 2106, 2135, and 2138; and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.

SECTION 4. Arkansas Code 7-2-105 is amended to read as follows: 7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District.

The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Garland, Grant, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Jefferson, Lafayette, Little River, Lincoln, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Pike, Polk, Saline, Sevier, and Union, Yell, the census blocks of Logan County not in the Third Congressional District and the census blocks of Perry County not in the Second Congressional District; and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States."

The Amendment was read	
By: Representative Womack	
MG/VJF - 040920011601	
VVF470	Chief Clerk