Hall of the House of Representatives

83rd General Assembly - Regular Session, 2001

Amendment Form

Amendment No. 1 to House Bill No. 2588.

Amend House Bill No. 2588 as originally introduced:

Page 1, delete everything after the enacting clause and substitute: "SECTION 1. Arkansas Code 7-2-102 is amended to read as follows: 7-2-102. First Congressional District.

The First Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: Arkansas, Baxter, Clay, Cleburne, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Fulton, Greene, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Lawrence, Lee, Lonoke, Marion, Mississippi, Monroe, Phillips, Newton, Prairie, Poinsett, Randolph, St. Francis, Searcy, Sharp, Stone, and Woodruff Van Buren, and White; and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.

SECTION 2. Arkansas Code 7-2-103 is amended to read as follows: 7-2-103. Second Congressional District.

The Second Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: Conway, Faulkner, <u>Garland</u>, Perry, Pulaski, Saline, <u>Van Buren</u>, <u>White</u>, and Yell; and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.

SECTION 3. Arkansas Code 7-2-104 is amended to read as follows: 7-2-104. Third Congressional District.

The Third Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Logan, Madison, Marion, Newton, Polk, Pope, Sebastian, Scott, and Washington; and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.

SECTION 4. Arkansas Code 7-2-105 is amended to read as follows: 7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District.

The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: Arkansas, Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Garland, Grant, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Jefferson, Lafayette, Little River, Lee, Lincoln, Miller, Monroe, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Phillips, Pike, Polk, Scott, Sevier, St. Francis, and

Union, and Woodruff; and the qualified elector one (1) member of the House of Representatives	•
The Amendment was read	
By: Representative Minton	
MG/VJF - 032120011243	
VVF291	Chief Clerk