## **Hall of the House of Representatives**

83rd General Assembly - Regular Session, 2001

Amendment Form

## Amendment No. 2 to House Bill No. 2600.

Amend House Bill No. 2600 as engrossed, H3/30/01:

Page 1, delete lines 21 through 27 and substitute the following:

"The First Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of:
Arkansas, Clay, Cleburne, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, <u>Desha</u>, Fulton,
Greene, Independence, Izard, Jackson, <u>Jefferson</u>, Lawrence, Lee, <del>Lonoke</del>,
Mississippi, Monroe, Phillips, Prairie, Poinsett, Randolph, St. Francis,
Searcy, Sharp, Stone, and Woodruff; and the qualified electors residing
therein shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the
United States."

AND

Page 1, delete lines 31 through 34 and substitute the following:

"The Second Congressional District shall be composed of the counties
of: Conway, Faulkner, Lonoke, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Saline, Searcy, Van
Buren, and White, and Yell; and the qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States."
AND

Page 2, delete lines 2 through 6 and substitute the following:

"The Third Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of:
Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Logan, Madison,
Marion, Newton, Polk, Pope, Sebastian, Scott, and Washington; and the
qualified electors residing therein shall elect one (1) member of the House
of Representatives of the United States."

AND

Page 2, delete lines 10 through 16 and substitute the following:
"The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of the counties of: Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Garland, Grant, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Jefferson, Lafayette, Little River, Lincoln, Logan, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Perry, Pike, Polk, Saline, Sevier, and Union, and Yell; and the

qualified electors residing therein shall	elect one (1) member of the House
of Representatives of the United States.'	
The Amendment was read	
By: Representative Hutchinson	

VVF484

EN/VJF - 041020011617

**VVF484** 

**Chief Clerk**