ARKANSAS SENATE

88th General Assembly - Regular Session, 2011

Amendment Form

	Amenument Form
;	*************
	Subtitle of Senate Bill No. 347
	TO REAPPORTION THE COURT OF APPEALS DISTRICTS.
:	************
	Amendment No. 1 to Senate Bill No. 347
Amend Senat	e Bill No. 347 as originally introduced:
"SECT 16-12	ete lines 19 and 20 and substitute: TION 1. Arkansas Code § 16-12-201 is amended to read as follows: -201. Court of Appeals — Districts. Tate of Arkansas is divided into the following seven (7) distric

for the election of judges to the Court of Appeals: (1) District 1 shall be composed of Clay, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Greene, Lawrence, Lonoke, Mississippi, Monroe, Poinsett, Prairie, Randolph, White, and Woodruff counties;

istricts

- (2) District 2 shall be composed of Baxter, Boone, Carroll, Cleburne, Conway, Faulkner, Fulton, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Lawrence, Marion, Newton, Pope, Randolph, Searcy, Sharp, Stone, and Van Buren counties;
- (3) District 3 shall be composed of Benton, Carroll, Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Madison, and Washington counties;
- (4) District 4 shall be composed of Clark, Franklin, Garland, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Johnson, Little River, Logan, Madison, Miller, Montgomery, Pike, Polk, Scott, Sebastian, Sevier, and Yell counties;
- (5) District 5 shall be composed of Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Drew, Grant, Lafayette, Lincoln, Nevada, Ouachita, and Union counties;
- (6) District 6 shall be composed of Pulaski, Perry, and Saline counties; and
- (7) District 7 shall be composed of Arkansas, Chicot, Desha, Jefferson, Lee, Phillips, and St. Francis counties."

The Amendment was read the first time, rules suspended and read the second time and	
By: Senator R. Thompson	
MAG/JPS - 03/14/11 12:19	
MAG302	Secretary