ARKANSAS SENATE

88th General Assembly - Regular Session, 2011

Amendment Form

Subtitle of Senate Bill No. 942 TO IDENTIFY AND DEFINE THE CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS FOR 2011 -- 2020.

Amendment No. 2 to Senate Bill No. 942

Amend Senate Bill No. 942 as engrossed, \$3/30/11 (version: 03/30/2011 10:55:00 AM)

Delete everything after the enacting clause and substitute:

"SECTION 1. Arkansas Code §§ 7-2-102 - 7-2-105 are amended to read as follows:

- 7-2-102. First Congressional District.
- (a) The First Congressional District shall be composed of:
- (1) The the counties of: Arkansas, Baxter, Boone, Chicot, Clay, Cleburne, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Desha, Fulton, Greene, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Johnson, Lawrence, Lee, Lonoke, Marion, Mississippi, Monroe, Phillips, Prairie, Poinsett, Randolph, St. Francis, Searcy, Sharp, Stone, and Woodruff; and the
- (2) The voting districts, voting precincts, voting wards of Lonoke County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-103(2); and
- (3) The following voting districts of Searcy County as they existed on January 1, 2011:
 - (A) Bear Creek #4 voting district;
 - (B) Bear Creek #5 voting district;
 - (C) Bear Creek #6 voting district;
 - (D) Long Creek voting district;
 - (E) Rock Creek voting district; and
 - (F) Tomahawk voting district.
- (b) The qualified electors residing therein in the counties and portions of Lonoke County and Searcy County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.
 - 7-2-103. Second Congressional District.
 - (a) The Second Congressional District shall be composed of:
- (1) The the counties of: Cleburne, Conway, Faulkner, Perry, Pulaski, Saline, Van Buren, and White, and Yell; and the
- (2) The following voting districts of Lonoke County as they existed on January 1, 2011:
 - (A) Dortch voting district;
 - (B) England ward #1 voting district;



- (C) England ward #2 voting district;
- (D) England ward #3 voting district;
- (E) England ward #4 voting district;
- (F) Gray voting district;
- (G) Gum Woods voting district;
- (H) Keo City voting district;
- (I) Lafayette voting district; and
- (J) Pulaski voting district; and
- (3) The voting districts, voting precincts, voting wards of Saline County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-105(2).
- (b) The qualified electors residing therein in the counties and portions of Lonoke County and Saline County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.
 - 7-2-104. Third Congressional District.
 - (a) The Third Congressional District shall be composed of:
- (1) The the counties of: Benton, Boone, Carroll, Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Madison, Marion, Newton, Pope, Sebastian, and Washington; and the
- (2) The voting districts, voting precincts, voting wards of Searcy County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-102(3).
- (b) The qualified electors residing therein in the counties and portions of Searcy County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.
 - 7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District.
 - (a) The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of:
- (1) The the counties of: Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Franklin, Garland, Grant, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Jefferson, Johnson, Lafayette, Little River, Lincoln, Logan, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Ouachita, Pike, Polk, Scott, Sevier, and Union, and Yell; and the
- (2) The following voting districts of Saline County as they existed on January 1, 2011:
 - (A) Banner A voting district;
 - (B) Banner B voting district;
 - (C) Dyer A voting district;
 - (D) Dyer B voting district;
 - (E) Fairplay voting district;
 - (F) Haskell A voting district;
 - (G) Haskell B voting district;
 - (H) Holland voting district;
 - (I) Hurricane voting district;
 - (J) Jefferson voting district;
 - (K) Kentucky voting district;
 - (L) Liberty voting district;
 - (M) Marble voting district;
 - (N) Newcomb voting district;
 - (0) Shaw voting district;

- (P) Smith voting district;
- (Q) Traskwood voting district; and
- (R) Union voting district.
- (b) The qualified electors residing therein in the counties and portion of Saline County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States."

The Amendment was read the first time, rules suspended and read the second time and	
By: Senator B. Pritchard	
MAG/CDS - 03/31/11 12:42	
MAG393	Secretary