## Hall of the House of Representatives

93rd General Assembly - Regular Session, 2021

## Amendment Form

## Subtitle of House Bill No. 1983

TO IDENTIFY THE FOUR (4) UNITED STATES CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS OF ARKANSAS BASED ON THE MOST RECENT FEDERAL DECENNIAL CENSUS DATA; AND TO DECLARE AN EMERGENCY.

## Amendment No. 1 to House Bill 1983

Amend House Bill No. 1983 as originally introduced:

Page 1, line 26, delete "of+" and substitute "of:"

AND

Page 1, delete lines 27 and 28, and substitute the following:

"(1) The counties of Arkansas, Baxter, Boone, Chicot, Clay,
Cleburne, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Desha, Drew, Fulton, Greene,"

AND

Page 1, line 32, delete "(2)" and substitute "(2)"

AND

Page 2, delete lines 5 through 7, and substitute the following:

"(3) The voting districts and voting precincts of Searcy County
Conway County as they existed on January 1, 2011 2021, that are not listed under § 7-2-104(a)(4) § 7-2-105(a)(2)."

AND

Page 2, delete lines 8 and 9, and substitute the following:

"(b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portion
portions of Jefferson County and Searcy County Conway County listed under subsection (a) of this"

AND

Page 2, line 19, delete " $\frac{\$ 7-2-105(a)(2)}{}$ " and substitute " $\frac{\$ 7-2-105(a)(3)}{}$ "

AND



```
Page 3, line 9, delete "§ 7-2-105(a)(3)" and substitute "§ 7-2-105(a)(4)"
AND
Page 4, delete line 12, and substitute the following:
            "The following voting precincts of Conway County as they existed
on January 1, 2021:
                  (A) 002 - Bentley City;
                       008 - Higgins;
                   (B)
                       009 - Cedar Falls;
                   (C)
                   (D) 016 - White Eagle;
                   (E) 019 - Martin;
                   (F) 022 - Bentley Rural; and
                       026 - Petit Jean; and
                   (G)
            (3) The following voting precincts of Pulaski County as they
existed"
AND
Page 4, line 31, delete "(3)" and substitute "(4)"
AND
Page 4, delete lines 33 through 36, and substitute the following:
                   "(A) 9-1-A voting district 9-2K;
                   (B) 9-1-B voting district 9-2L;
                   (C) 9-1-C voting district 9-3A;
                   (D) 9-1-D voting district 9-3B;
                   (E) 9-1-E voting district 9-3C;
                   (F) 9-1-Q voting district 9-3D;
                   (G) 9-2-E voting district;
                  (H) 9-3-E voting district 9-3E;
                  (I)(H) 9-3-F voting district 9-3F;
                  \frac{(J)(I)}{(J)} 9-3-G voting district 9-3G;
                  \frac{(K)(J)}{(J)} 9-3-H voting district 9-3H;
                  \frac{\text{(L)}}{\text{(K)}} \frac{9-3-1}{\text{voting district}} 9-31;
                  (M)(L) 9-3-J voting district 9-3J;
                  (N) (M) 9-3-K voting district 9-3K;
                  (0)(N) 9-3-L voting district 9-3L;
                   (0) 9-3M;
                  (P) 9-3N;
                   (Q) 9-30;
                   (R) 9-3P; and
                  (P)(S) 9-3-M voting district 9-4F."
AND
Page 5, delete lines 1 through 14
```

AND

Page 6, delete line 16, and substitute	e the following:
"Crawford County, Jefferson County, Ne	ewton County, Conway County, Pulaski
County, and"	
The Amendment was read	
By: Representative Payton	
MLD/MLD - 10-05-2021 19:08:03	
MLD421	Chief Cler