Biography of THE HONORABLE JEREMY HUTCHINSON ARKANSAS STATE SENATOR



SENATE DISTRICT 22

Arkansas State Senator Jeremy Hutchinson is in his first term representing Senate District 22, which comprises portions of Pulaski and Saline counties. He was elected to the Senate in 2010.

During the 88th General Assembly, he serves on the following committees: Legislative Joint Auditing, Arkansas Legislative Council, Joint Performance Review, Joint Retirement and Social Security, Senate Insurance and Commerce, and Senate Transportation, Technology and Legislative Affairs.

Senator Hutchinson served as State Representative for House District 31 in the Arkansas House of Representatives from 2000-2007. As State Representative, he served as Assistant Minority Leader and was a member of Joint Budget Committee, House Judiciary, Insurance and Commerce, Retirement and Pension Committee, and Joint Energy.

Professionally, Senator Hutchinson is an attorney with Williams and Hutchinson Law Firm, admitted to practice in all courts in the State of Arkansas, as well as the United States District Courts for the Eastern and Western Districts of Arkansas. He is also a part-time deputy prosecutor in Saline County and an adjunct professor at John Brown University and Harding University, teaching employment law and economics. An active member of the Arkansas Bar Association, he serves on the association's Legislative Task Force and Committee for Modern Judiciary. He also has membership with the Pulaski County Bar Association and the Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce. In 2002, Senator Hutchinson was named to *Arkansas Business*' "40 under 40." In 2005, he was voted one of the "Best Conservatives" by the readers of the *Arkansas Times*.

Civically, Senator Hutchinson is a former member of the board of directors for the Arkansas Council of Economic Education and the Arkansas Children's Scholarship Fund. He holds a B.B.A. in economics from Harding University and a law degree from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock, where he was a member of the Moot Court Team.