

Division of Higher Education

101 E. Capitol Ave., Suite 300 • Little Rock, Arkansas • 72201-3827 • (501) 371-2000 • Fax (501) 371-2001

Jacob Oliva Secretary Ken Warden, Ed.D. Commissioner

February 28, 2024

The Honorable Terry Rice, Chair The Honorable Jeff Wardlaw, Chair Arkansas Legislative Council State Capitol Building Little Rock, AR 72201

Dear Senator Rice and Representative Wardlaw:

Pursuant to Arkansas Code Annotated 6-82-2207 (b), I am submitting for your review the status of students within the Teacher Academy Scholarship Program for Fiscal Year 2024. As the rules are still under promulgation and participating institutions have not been determined, there are no enrollees nor graduates of the program at this time. The program is planned to have its first enrollees beginning in Fiscal Year 2025.

Should you require additional information, please let me know and we will be happy to provide.

Thank you for your consideration in this matter.

Sincerely,

Dr. Ken Warden, Ed.D.

Commissioner