REPORT OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE RULES SUBCOMMITTEE OF THE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

October 18, 2019

Co-Chairs:

The Administrative Rules Subcommittee met on Wednesday, October 16, 2019, at 9:00 a.m., in Room A, MAC.

1. The Subcommittee reviewed and approved the following rules filed pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309:

ARKANSAS DEVELOPMENT FINANCE AUTHORITY (Mr. J. Benjamin Van Kleef)

a. Amendment to the National Housing Trust Fund Operations Manual

ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION, DIVISION OF ELEMENTARY AND SECONDARY EDUCATION (Ms. Courtney Salas-Ford)

- a. ADE-DESE Rules Governing the School District Educational Excellence Trust Fund
- b. ADE-DESE Rules Governing the Educator Compensation Reform Program

STATE BOARD OF ELECTION COMMISSIONERS (Mr. Chris Madison)

a. Rules for Nonpartisan Office Filing Fees

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND LICENSING, ARKANSAS REAL ESTATE COMMISSION (Ms. Andrea Alford)

a. Expansion of Allowable Education Delivery Methods; 4.1 & 16.1 Applications; Education; Experience; 11.5 Post-License Education Requirements; 16.3 Course Approval Requirements COMMISSION ON LAW ENFORCEMENT STANDARDS AND TRAINING (Ms. Amanda Yarbrough)

a. CLEST Rules

STATE AID STREET COMMITTEE (Mr. Steve Napper)

a. Amendments to the Rules of Procedure

ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF TRANSFORMATION AND SHARED SERVICES, ARKANSAS GIS OFFICE (Mr. Shelby Johnson)

a. Cadastral Mapping Standard

Respectfully submitted,

Senator Lance Eads, Co-Chair

Representative Dan Sullivan, Co-Chair