## REPORT

## **OF THE**

## POLICY-MAKING SUBCOMMITTEE of the ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## October 21, 2106

Senator Alan Clark, Co-Chair

Senator Joyce Elliott, Vice Co-Chair

Senator Cecile Bledsoe Senator Linda Chesterfield Senator Jonathan Dismang Senator Keith Ingram Senator Missy Irvin

Senator Bryan King

Senator Bill Sample, Ex Officio Senator Terry Rice, Ex Officio Representative George B. McGill, Co-Chair Representative Jon S. Eubanks, Vice Co-Chair

Representative Bob Ballinger Representative Mary Broadaway Representative Andy Davis Representative Joe Farrer Representative David Fielding

Representative Sue Scott

Representative David L. Branscum, Ex Officio Representative Mark Lowery, Ex Officio

We, the Policy-Making Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council, met at 8:30 a.m. on Thursday, October 20, 2016 in Room 207 of the State Capitol Building, Little Rock, Arkansas. The members present are reflected on the sign in sheet.

The Policy-Making Subcommittee reviewed and filed the report of special expenditures authorized by the co-chairs of the interim committees as of October 20, 2016.

The Policy-Making Subcommittee heard from Senator Jason Rapert regarding the request from the Senate Interim Committee on Insurance and Commerce for approval to transfer funds allocated for instate travel to the allocation for out-of-state travel for the 2017-2018 biennium. A motion by Senator Bledsoe, with a second from Senator Alan Clark, to approve the request was passed and the subcommittee recommends that one-half of the allocation for in-state travel (\$6,768.46) be transferred to the allocation for out-of-state travel for the Senate Interim Committee on Insurance and Commerce for the 2017-2018 biennium.

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted by the Policy-Making Subcommittee Co-Chairs,

Senator Alan Clark and Representative Jon S. Eubanks

JET:vjf