#### REPORT OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE RULES AND REGULATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE OF THE ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

#### June 18, 2010

#### Mr. Co-Chairmen:

The Subcommittee on Administrative Rules and Regulations met at 9:30 a.m. on Wednesday, June 16, 2010, in Room 171 of the State Capitol. The following committee members attended: Representative Mike Burris, Co-Chair; Representative George Overbey, Jr., Vice-Co-Chair; Senators Steve Faris, Terry Smith, Steve Bryles and Paul Bookout; Representatives Monty Davenport, Bill Sample, Ray Kidd, and Nathan George. Other legislators attended as follows: Senator Larry R. Teague; Representatives Jody Dickinson, John Burris, Bill Abernathy, Donna Hutchinson, Billy Gaskill, R. Gregg Reep, Karen Hopper, Tracy Pennartz and Robert Dale.

### A. The Subcommittee reviewed the following rules filed pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309.

- 1. ARKANSAS BUILDING AUTHORITY (Anne Laidlaw)
  - a. Sustainable Building Design Revolving Loan Fund Forms

# 2. CONTRACTORS LICENSING BOARD (Vicki Pickering, Gregory Crow)

- a. Rules 13; Construction Industry Training Grants
- b. Rule 14; Construction Trades Training Grants for Secondary Schools

#### 3. DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION, REVENUE DIVISION (John Theis)

a. Rule 2010-1; Veterinarian Sales Tax

### 4. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, PROTECTIVE HEALTH CODES, HVACR SECTION (Robert Brech, William Keathley)

a. 2010 Arkansas Mechanical Code

# 5. DEPARTMENT OF HIGHER EDUCATION (Lillian Williams, Tara Smith)

- a. Student Undergraduate Research Fellowship (SURF)
- b. State Teacher Education Program

### 6. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, MEDICAL SERVICES (Rosemary Edgin)

a. Official Notice: DMS-2010-A-5, DMS-2010-AR-4, DMS-2010-O-3, DMS-2010-CA-1, DMS 2010-Z-1, DMS-2010-ZZ-1, DMS-2010-L-5, DMS-2010-M-1, DMS-2010-KK-4, DMS-2010-R-5, DMS-2010-I-1, DMS-2010-J-2, DMS-2010-T-1, DMS-2010-S-1

> Official Notice: DMS-2010-A-4, DMS-2010-AR-3, DMS-2010-C-1, DMS-2010-G-3, DMS-2010-CA-1, DMS-2010-Z-1, DMS-2010-H-1, DMS-2010-II-4, DMS-2010-L-4, DMS-2010-SS-1, DMS-2010-KK-3, DMS-2010-R-4, DMS-2010-QQ-1, DMS-2010-OO-3; HCPCS and CPT Procedure Code Conversion

#### 7. DEPARTMENT OF LABOR, LABOR STANDARDS DIVISION (Daniel Faulkner, Denise Oxley)

- a. 010.14 Arkansas Department of Labor Prevailing Wage Division Administrative Regulations
- b. Rule 010.14-400; Medical Examinations and Drug Tests

# 8. NATURAL RESOURCES COMMISSION (Adrian Baber, Edward Swaim)

a. Conservation District Beaver Control Program

### 9. OIL AND GAS COMMISSION (Larry Bengal)

a. General Rules B-43; Establishment of Drilling Units for Gas Production for Conventional and Unconventional Sources of Supply Occurring in Certain Prospective Areas not Covered by Field Rules Respectfully submitted, Senator Percy Malone Senator Percy Malone Representative Mike Burris Representative Mike Burris