

UAMS

UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS FOR MEDICAL SCIENCES

### OFFICE OF THE DEAN

4301 W. Markham St., #550 Little Rock, AR 72205-7199

501-686-5350 501-686-8407 (fax) FiserDebraH@uams.edu

www.uams.edu/com

August 8, 2011

**Debra H. Fiser, M.D.** Dean, College of Medicine Vice Chancellor, UAMS

> Senator Mary Anne Salmon, Co-Chair Arkansas Legislative Council 29 Heritage Park Circle North Little Rock, Arkansas 72116

Dear Senator Salmon:

<u>Act 1078 of 2011</u>, "An Act to make an appropriation for personal services and operating expenses for the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2012; and for other purposes", Section 36, states that the UAMS Chancellor and Dean for the College of Medicine must certify to the Arkansas Legislative Council that the provision for admitting one hundred and fifty (150) freshman students has been implemented. For the 2011-12 academic year, the College of Medicine will admit 174 entering freshmen. Accordingly, a list of the 174 freshmen medical students who matriculated August 5, 2011 is enclosed.

Sincerely,

Delina 7. Fiser

Debra H. Fiser, M.D. Vice Chancellor, UAMS Dean, College of Medicine

Enclosure

cc: Representative Tommy Baker, Co-Chair David Ferguson Cherry Duckett

Daniel W. Rahn, M.D. Chancellor, UAMS

# UAMS



UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS FOR MEDICAL SCIENCES

#### OFFICE OF THE DEAN

4301 W. Markham St., #550 Little Rock, AR 72205-7199

501-686-5350 501-686-8407 (fax) FiserDebraH@uams.edu

www.uams.edu/com

August 8, 2011

**Debra H. Fiser, M.D.** Dean, College of Medicine

Vice Chancellor, UAMS

Representative Tommy Baker, Co-Chair Arkansas Legislative Council P. O. Box 361 Osceola, Arkansas 72370

Dear Representative Baker:

<u>Act 1078 of 2011</u>, "An Act to make an appropriation for personal services and operating expenses for the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2012; and for other purposes", Section 36, states that the UAMS Chancellor and Dean for the College of Medicine must certify to the Arkansas Legislative Council that the provision for admitting one hundred and fifty (150) freshman students has been implemented. For the 2011-12 academic year, the College of Medicine will admit 174 entering freshmen. Accordingly, a list of the 174 freshmen medical students who matriculated August 5, 2011 is enclosed.

Sincerely,

peter No. gree

Debra H. Fiser, M.D. Vice Chancellor, UAMS Dean, College of Medicine

Enclosure

cc: Senator Mary Anne Salmon, Co-Chair David Ferguson Cherry Duckett

Daniel W. Rahn, M.D. Chancellor, UAMS

# 2011 UAMS College of Medicine Matriculants

ZUTT UAMS College
Name
Ashi Oliver V
Achi, Oliver Y.
Adamu, Nana-Aishatu
Adkison, Ashton
Aguilar, Michael
Anaman, Zoe
Anderson, Kristi
Arthur, Jason
Ashley, Denise
Barber, Kevin
Baughn, Stephen
Baxter, Samuel R.
Bayrak, Sinehan
Behrens, Alice Wan
Behrens, Emily Li
Belknap, Toby
Bell, Robert C.
Belt, Michael
Bhargava, Ankit
Blair, Kyle G./ LOA
Bowlin, Brian / LOA
Boye, Bradley
Briggler, Andrew
Broughton, Stephen T
Brummett, Shawn
Bull, Aaron W.
Burks, John R.
Burroughs-Ray, Desiree
Calloway, Stacy
Camp, Sara
Campbell, Bethany
Cannatella, Jeffrey
Card, Peyton
Carey, Albert
Carpenter, Matthew
Carter, Justin / LOA
Chen, Chiau-I Joi
Childers, Daniel
Cockerell, John
Coffman, Emily MDPhD
Connelly, James E.
Crawford, Richard
Dajani, Omar
Dalke, Matthew
Davis, Kelly S.
DeRusse, Jamie
DeVries, Matthew
Dickson, John Caleb
Egger, Denton
Ellington, Chris
Epstein, Dina
Evans, Nicholas
Fish, David
Fleming, Nicholas J.
Flowers, Maureen
Flynn, Victoria
Frizzell, William
Fulks, Blake
Ghosh, Toshi
Ghush, rushi

Home County or State Pulaski Jefferson Pulaski Benton Pulaski Johnson Pulaski Faulkner Sebastian Pope Pulaski Pulaski Poinsett Poinsett Pulaski Washington Jefferson Washington Benton Faulkner Illinois Conway Jefferson Greene Sebastian Lonoke Pulaski Monroe Pulaskl Independence Chicot Columbia Jefferson Pulaski Independence Pulaski Craighead Miller Conway Faulkner Pulaski Minnesota Greene Logan Pulaski Washington Arkansas Benton Drew Pulaski White Washington Boone Sebastian Pulaski Idaho Mississippi Boone

## Name

Gillett, Ethan Goodhart, Timothy Gray, Bradley / LOA Griffin, Tyler Hall, Lauren Hargis, Alexander Harris, Jeffrey G. Havens, Tara Haydar, Ali Hendrix, Michael Henson, Hannah Hoover, Dustin Igbal, Umair Jacks, Blake Jackson, Samuel Jeffers, Charles Jenkins, Mitchell Johnson, Barbara Jones, Amanda L. Jones, Lauren / LOA Keplinger, Kenneth B Kern, Emily Kern, Matthew Khaidakova, Gali Kincaid, John King, Caitlin Knox, Robert Hogan Lachowsky, Andrew / LOA Lassiter, William Lau, Franchesca Lee, David R. Levine, Adam Lisle, Benjamin Liu, Joshua Lock, Wallace Coy LunBeck, Spencer Marks, Matthew H. Maruthur, Mario Mbawuike, Primus McClelland, Sarenthia McCormack, Carl P. McDermott, Amelia (Shiba) McElroy, David McGowan, Patrick Meredith, Grant W. Miller, Hayley Miller, James W. Moak, Teri Morgan, Elizabeth Myers, Catherine Neaville, Emily Neoh, Matthew Nguyen, Maxwell / LOA Nichols, Kody O'Sullivan, Kevin Parcon, Paul Parker, Kayla Parsons, Andrew Pasko, Bryce

Home County or State Salline Pulaski Washington Polk Craighead Ouachita Saline Faulkner Craighead Arizona Garland Faulkner Phillips Jefferson Columbla Washington Faulkner Jefferson Madison Craighead Pulaski Faulkner Sebastian Pulaski Pulaski Pennsylvania Sebastian Franklin Boone Pulaski Sevier Illinois Madison Washington St. Francis Craighead Washington Garland Crittenden Union Washington New York Pulaski Washington Washington Garland Unlon Mississippi Washington Pulaski Benton Sebastian Miller Desha Pulaski Nevada Pulaski California Colorado

Name

Patel, Kevin Penny, William Pham, Sarah Pickhardt, Mark Powell, Renee Price, Daniel Provaznik, Jill Ranahan, Mikio Ricca, Aaron Robb, James W. Rogers, William M. Rowden, Justin Russell, James S. Salem, Omar Schandevel, Nathan Scruggs, Lisabeth Shervani, Saira Shipman, Samantha Skarda, Adam Slater, Jantzen Smith, G. Lawson Smithson, Kaleb Sowell, Erik Spriggs, Madison Starnes, Kenneth Stephens, Richard Stryker, Emily Sullivan, Bonnie Tackett, Jonathan Taillac, Nathan Tellez, Timothy Thiel, Garrett Thomas, Joseph **Tingquist, Nicholas Tippit**, Danielle Tong, Nhien Trapp, Clark Tullos, Amanda Turner, Samuel Vo, Daniel Wagner, Matthew Walker, Randall Wantulok, Natasha Warford, Brock Watson, Alec Wayne, Michelle Webb, Zachary Weidner, Tiffany Wharton, William MDPhD Wilkins, John David Williams, David T. Williams, Hillary A. Williams, Matthew Wilson, Margaret R. Wolken, Spenser Woods, Sean D. Yang, Edward

Home County or State Hempstead Faulkner Monroe Washington Cleburne Pope Washington Drew Craighead Pulaski Washington White Pulaski Sebastian Greene Faulkner Texas Marion Prairie Sebastian Montgomery Faulkner Faulkner White Pulaskl Pulaski California Pulaski Lonoke Pulaski Pulaski Californla Indiana Pulaski Perry Georgia Van Buren Pulaski Pulaski Sebastlan Lonoke Chicot Randolph Saline Clay Tennessee Pulaski South Dakota Faulkner Pulaski Garland Pulaskl Sebastian Baxter Benton Pulaski Johnson