AGENDA ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL - JOINT BUDGET COMMITTEE BUDGET HEARINGS

Wednesday, October 9, 2024 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Terry Rice, Co-Chair Sen. Ben Gilmore, Vice-Chair Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Jane English Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. David Wallace Sen. Breanne Davis Sen. Ricky Hill Sen. Mark Johnson Sen. Greg Leding Sen. Kim Hammer Sen. Dan Sullivan Sen. Clarke Tucker Sen. Bryan King Sen. Reginald Murdock Sen. Matt McKee Sen. Clint Penzo Sen. Justin Boyd Sen. Jim Petty Sen. Steve Crowell Sen. John Payton

Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, Co-Chair Rep. Bruce Cozart, Vice-Chair Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Josh Miller Rep. Richard Womack Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Charlene Fite Rep. David Whitaker Rep. Deborah Ferguson Rep. Les D. Eaves Rep. Ron McNair Rep. Jack Ladyman Rep. Mary Bentley Rep. Dwight Tosh Rep. Rick Beck Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson Rep. Vivian Flowers

Rep. Vivian Flowers
Rep. DeAnn Vaught
Rep. Marcus E. Richmond
Rep. Jack Fortner
Rep. Frances Cavenaugh

Rep. Jimmy Gazaway Rep. Danny Watson Rep. Roger D. Lynch Rep. Aaron Pilkington Rep. Carol Dalby Rep. Jim Wooten Rep. Mark Perry Rep. Cindy Crawford Rep. Jamie Scott Rep. Denise Garner Rep. Lee Johnson Rep. Nicole Clowney Rep. Jay Richardson Rep. Andrew Collins Rep. Brian S. Evans Rep. Mark D. McElroy Rep. Howard M. Beaty, Jr. Rep. Jon Milligan Rep. Delia J. Haak Rep. Mark H. Berry Rep. Mindy McAlindon Rep. Ryan A. Rose Rep. Stetson Painter

Rep. Tara Shephard

A. Call to Order

Sen. Jim Dotson

B. Reports and Communications

C. Presentation of Budget Requests

	Week/ Page	Appropriation Page	A-Book Page	Budget Analyst
9:00 a.m.				
Claims Commission (0360)	1/1		52	Mildred Hamilton
Ms. Kathryn Irby, Director				
Claims Operations		4		
Various Claims		6		
Firefighter Benefits Review Board		8		

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

-				
	Week/ Page	Appropriation Page	A-Book Page	Budget Analyst
Disability Determination (0311)	1/9		47	Lilah Walls
Mr. Arthur Boutiette, Director				
DDSSA Operations		11		
Election Commissioners Board (023	32) 1/12		37	James Penman
Mr. Chris Madison, Interim Directo	r			
Nonpartisan General Elections		16		
Election Commissions Operations		18		
Election Expenses		20		
Ethics Commission (0238)	1 / 22		35	Lilah Walls
Mr. Graham Sloan, Executive Dire	ctor			
Ethics Operations		24		
(Audit Finding – page 1)				
Judicial Discipline & Disabilities				
Commission	1 / 165		36	Lilah Walls
Ms. Emily Abbott, Executive Direct	or			
Judicial Discipline Operations		167		
· · ·				
Public Defender Commission (0324)			42	Jennifer Rook
Mr. Gregg Parrish, Executive Direct	ctor			
Ombudsman Program		279		
Public Defender – Operations		281		
Public Defender – Trial Office		283		
Arkansas Public Defender-Cash		285		
Commission on parent Counsel		287		
Public Employee Retirement (0370)	1 / 290		50	William Parrish
Ms. Amy Fecher, Director				
Public Employment Retirement – Oper	ations	294		
State Police – Operations		296		
Judicial Retirement – Operations		298		
Public Employee Retirement – Cash		300		
State Police Retirement – Cash		302		
Judicial Retirement – Cash		304		
Public Service Commission (0450)	1 / 305		51	Kathryn Walden
Mr. Michael Marchand, Executive D	irector			
Utilities Division – Operations		308		
Pipeline Safety Program		310		
Tax Division – Operations		312		
Contingency		314		
Teacher Retirement System (0375)	1 / 315		53	William Parrish
Mr. Mark White, Executive Director		0.40		
TRS – Operations		318		
TRS – Cash		320		

D. Other Business

E. Adjournment