AGENDA

ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL - JOINT BUDGET COMMITTEE BUDGET HEARINGS

Thursday, November 19, 2020 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, Co-Chair

Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Missy Irvin

Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Jane English

Sen. Jonathan Dismang

Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Garv Stubblefield Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr

Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. John Cooper

Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Terry Rice Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Lance Eads Sen. David Wallace

Sen. Will Bond Sen. Breanne Davis Sen. Bob Ballinger

Sen. Mark Johnson Sen. Greg Leding Sen. Kim Hammer

Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, Co-Chair

Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Reginald Murdock Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. David Fielding

Rep. Bruce Cozart Rep. Douglas House Rep. Mark Lowery Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Jim Dotson Rep. Josh Miller Rep. Joe Jett

Rep. Richard Womack Rep. Ken Bragg Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Charlene Fite Rep. Andy Davis Rep. David Whitaker Rep. Deborah Ferguson Rep. John Payton

Rep. Monte Hodges

Rep. Dan M. Douglas

Rep. Les Eaves Rep. Ron McNair Rep. Jack Ladyman Rep. Robin Lundstrum Rep. Michelle Grav

Rep. Dwight Tosh Rep. Jana Della Rosa Rep. Rick Beck

Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson

Rep. Justin Boyd Rep. Laurie Rushing Rep. Dan Sullivan Rep. Lanny Fite Rep. DeAnn Vaught Rep. Marcus E. Richmond Rep. Austin McCollum Rep. Frances Cavenaugh Rep. Bruce Coleman Rep. Roger D. Lynch

Rep. Sarah Capp Rep. Clint Penzo Rep. Jim Wooten Rep. Denise Garner Rep. Tippi McCullough

Committee meetings are open to the public. However, there is limited seating due to the Social Distancing requirements and members of the public shall wear a mask while in the Big Mac Building.

- A. Call to Order
- B. Reports and Communications
- C. Presentation of Budget Requests

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

C-1. Department of Transformation and Shared Services (9914) - Ms. Amy Fecher, Secretary Appropriations previously presented to full Committee and DEFERRED for additional information:

 Department has a handout for Transformation Savings and Dashboard Tracking Presentation by Secretary Fecher.

	Га b 3 Ра ge #:
DTSS – Secretary's Office	214
DTSS – Administration	216
Statewide Shared Services – OPM OSP Operations	256
Statewide Shared Services – OPM OSP EBD Misc.	Cash 258
Statewide Shared Services – OPM P-Card/T-Card	260
Statewide Shared Services – OSP Marketing & Red	is. 262
Statewide Shared Services – EBD Operations	264
DTSS – IT Expenses	266

C-2. Secretary of State (0063) Honorable John Thurston

Appropriations previously presented to full Committee and DEFERRED:

	Γab 4 Page #
Secretary of State – Operations	111
HAVA Title 2	112
Capitol Grounds Monument Preservation	113
Corporate Filing and Refund	114
State Capitol Building & Grounds Restoration - Cash	n 115
Administration/Maintenance Parking Lot	116
Cash Fund Gift Shop	117
500 Grill – Cash	118
County Voting System Grant	119
Arkansas Video Service Act	120
National Statuary Hall Collection Trust	121

C-3 Department of Agriculture (9901) Mr. West Ward, Secretary of Agriculture Appropriations previously presented to full Committee and DEFERRED:

• Two appropriations deferred for clarification on Shared Services transfers, reductions and regular salary increases.

	Tab 4 Page #:
Agriculture Department – Operations	158
Plant Board Administration/Pest Control	173

C-4 Natural Resources Commission (0455) Mr. Bruce Holland, Director Appropriations previously presented to full Committee and DEFERRED:

• Two appropriations deferred for clarification on Feral Hog Eradication program.

	Tab 4 Page #:
Natural Resources Commission – Cash	243
Feral Hog Eradication	261

C-5 Arkansas Department of Transportation (0090) Ms. Lorie Tudor, Director Appropriations previously presented to full Committee and DEFERRED:

- For Submission of Act 789 of 2019 Report to the General Assembly
 - o The report has been completed and emailed to full Committee.
- For more commitment item detail.
 - O Department has a handout "Budget Details with State Commitment Items"

Operations	11
Four-Lane Highway Construction & Improvement	12
State Aid Road System	13
State Aid Street	14
Highway Public Transit Operations	15
Commercial Truck Safety & Education Program	16
Road and Bridge Repair	17
NOAA Radio System	18
Public Transportation	19
State Highway Employee Retirement System	20
Intermodal Facilities Grants	21
Future Transportation Research Grants	22

D. Other Business

E. Adjournment