
Please note that all sections must be completed, or this form will be returned to you, which will 
delay the processing of your claim.

ARKANSAS CLAIMS COMMISSION

(501)682-1619

(501)682-2823 FAX

101 EAST CAPITOL AVENUE, SUITE 410

LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS 72201-3823

CLAIM FORM

1. Claimant (If there are additional claimants, please fill out an additional form for each)

(title/last name/first name or company) (email)

(address) (city) (state) (zip) (primary phone)

1 Allied Drive, Suite 2520 Little Rock AR 72202

Arkansas Health and Wellness Health

3. State Agency Involved

5. Claim Type

Arkansas Insurance Department

Reissuance of Warrant

This claim is being filed for the reissuance of warrant #2110111243 date 09-07-2020 payable to 
Arkansas Health and Wellness Health the amount of $26,000.00 payable from AR Insurance 
Department. This warrant was not presented to the state treasurer for redemption during the legal 
redemption period.

Warrant or necessary papers for reissuing lost warrant(s)/check(s) is/are attached to and made a part 
of this complaint.  

Completed paperwork for reissuance of this warrant was received in this office on May 9, 2023.

4. Incident Date 9/7/2020

2. Claimant's Legal Counsel

(last name) (first name) (email)

(address) (city) (state) (zip) (primary phone)

Arkansas Bar Number:
If not licensed to practice law in Arkansas, please
contact the Claims Commission for more information.

(If this section is not completed, the claim will be returned to you as deficient. Please note that the 
agency or agencies involved must be state agencies. The Claims Commission has no jurisdiction over 
claims against counties, cities, school districts, or other municipalities.)

5a.  Location of Incident

5b.  Explanation of Incident 

(If not represented by an attorney, you may skip this section)
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5c.  CHECK HERE if this claim involves damage to a motor vehicle.

6. If a state vehicle was involved, please provide the following information

(type of state vehicle involved) (license number) (driver)

7. If your claim involves personal injuries, please CHECK HERE

8. Amount Sought: $26,000.00

5d.  CHECK HERE if this claim involves damage to property other than a motor vehicle.

Please note that the Claims Commision staff is happy to answer questions about the claim 

process, but Claims Commission staff cannot give legal advice. For questions please contact us 

through email at ascc.new.claims@arkansas.gov or by phone at (501) 682-1619.

IMPORTANT

5e.  Insurance Coverage

- If your property was covered by insurance on the date of the incident, you must provide a copy of
the insurance declarations in effect at that time. This is not the same as your insurance card. You may
obtain a copy of your insurance declarations from your insurer or insurance agent.

-If you did NOT have insurance coverage in effect on your property on the date of the incident, CHECK
HERE

5f. Additional Required Documents for Property Damage Claims

You must submit invoice(s) documenting repair costs OR three estimates for repair OR an explanation 
why this documentation cannot be provided. 

- All personal injury claims require a copy of your health insurance information in place at the

time of the incident.

- If you did NOT have health insurance on the date of the incident, CHECK HERE
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     The undersigned certifies that to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief, this 

claim is not being presented for any improper purpose;  this claim is warranted by existing law 

or by a non-frivolous argument for extending, modifying, or reversing existing law or for 

establishing new law;  and the factual contentions have evidentiary support of, if specifically so 

identified, will likely have evidentiary support after a reasonable opportunity for further 

investigation or discovery.

Claimant

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

State of

County of

     On this the __ day of ________________, 20___, before me, the undersigned notary, 

personally appeared ________________ known to me (or satisfactorily proven) to be the 

person whose name is subscribed to this instrument and acknowledged that he/she executed the 

same for the purposes therein contained.

     In witness whereof I hereunto set my hand and official seal.

Signature of Notary Public

My Commission Expires:

[seal of office]

The following section MUST be completed in the presence of a Notary Public.

STOP!
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From: SaBreana Hyche
To: ASCC New Claims
Subject: FW: AR Claims Commission - 0425 - 2110111243 - $26,000.00
Date: Tuesday, May 9, 2023 8:18:28 AM
Attachments: image001.png

image002.png
image003.png

 
 

From: Becky Crow <Becky.Crow@arkansas.gov> 
Sent: Tuesday, May 9, 2023 8:09 AM
To: SaBreana Hyche <SaBreana.Hyche@arkansas.gov>
Subject: RE: AR Claims Commission - 0425 - 2110111243 - $26,000.00
 
Good morning, SaBreana,
 
PricewaterhouseCoopers requests that their client’s check be mailed to the address below, please. Thank you
very much.
 
Centene Corporation
Attn: Catherine Caso
7700 Forsyth Blvd.
Attn: Unclaimed Property
Clayton, MO 63105
 

Becky Crow
Premium Tax Examiner / Accounts Payable Analyst
Arkansas Insurance Department
1 Commerce Way, Suite 501
Little Rock, AR 72202-2087
O: 501.371.2612 · F: 501.682.2629
Becky.Crow@arkansas.gov
INSURANCE.ARKANSAS.GOV

  

 
 

From: Becky Crow <Becky.Crow@arkansas.gov> 
Sent: Monday, May 8, 2023 3:08 PM
To: SaBreana Hyche <SaBreana.Hyche@arkansas.gov>
Subject: AR Claims Commission - 0425 - 2110111243 - $26,000.00
 
Good afternoon, SaBreana,
 
I am mailing the hard copy to you, but here is a scanned copy. The original warrant was payable to Arkansas
Health & Wellness Health Plan. Catherine Caso is the Tax Manager with Centene Corporation and has limited
power of attorney for the purpose of recovering the $26,000.00. Please let me know if the paperwork needs to
be corrected, and I will let the requester know.  
 

Becky Crow
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ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION
Reissuance of Out-Dated Warrants 

Date: 

Warrant:    

Name of Payee:  
          
Amount:     

Upon checking with Hunter of AOS/Data Processing Division, I was informed that this 

warrant was voided, and no duplicate warrant had been issued.  We also checked our 

(Claims Commission) records to verify that there has been no reissuance by this office and 

there was none.

__________________________

5/9/2023

2110111243

Arkansas Health and Wellness Health

$26,000

CM
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BEFORE THE ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION 
 
ARKANSAS HEALTH AND 
WELLNESS HEALTH CLAIMANT 
 
V. CLAIM NO. 231428 
 
ARKANSAS INSURANCE 
DEPARTMENT   RESPONDENT 
 
 

ORDER 
 

This claim was filed by Arkansas Health and Wellness Health (the “Claimant”) 

requesting reissuance of outdated warrant no. 2110111243 (the “Warrant”) in the amount of 

$26,000.00 payable from Arkansas Insurance Department. 

 The Arkansas State Claims Commission unanimously allows this claim in the amount of 

$26,000.00 and refers this claim to the General Assembly for review and placement on an 

appropriation bill pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-215(b). 
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 IT IS SO ORDERED. 

      
     _______________________________________ 

ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION 
Solomon Graves 

 
      _______________________________________ 

ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION 
      Henry Kinslow, Chair   

       
      ______________________________________ 

ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION 
Sylvester Smith 

 
     DATE: October 19, 2023 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Notice(s) which may apply to your claim 
 
(1) A party has forty (40) days from the date of this Order to file a Motion for Reconsideration or a Notice of Appeal 

with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1). If a Motion for Reconsideration is denied, that 
party then has twenty (20) days from the date of the denial of the Motion for Reconsideration to file a Notice of 
Appeal with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1)(B)(ii). A decision of the Claims 
Commission may only be appealed to the General Assembly. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(3). 
 

(2) If a Claimant is awarded less than $15,000.00 by the Claims Commission at hearing, that claim is held forty (40) 
days from the date of disposition before payment will be processed. See Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a). Note: This 
does not apply to agency admissions of liability and negotiated settlement agreements. 
 

(3) Awards or negotiated settlement agreements of $15,000.00 or more are referred to the General Assembly for approval 
and authorization to pay. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-215(b). 
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