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ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION
Reissuance of Out-Dated Warrants 

Date: 

Warrant:   

Name of Payee:  
          
Amount:     

Upon checking with Hunter of AOS/Data Processing Division, I was informed that this 

warrant was voided, and no duplicate warrant had been issued.  We also checked our 

(Claims Commission) records to verify that there has been no reissuance by this office and 

there was none.

__________________________

02/17/2022

Biomat USA, Inc.

$15,649.00

CM
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ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION 

(501) 682-1619
FAX (501) 682-2823 

KATHRYN IRBY 
DIRECTOR 

101 EAST CAPITOL AVENUE 
SUITE 410 

LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS 
72201-3823 

, 202  

RE: Claim No. 22  – Reissuance of Check No.  
_________________________________________________________________________ 

, 

The Claims Commission received notification from the Arkansas Department of 
Finance and Administration that a check issued to you by the State of Arkansas was not 
deposited within 180 days of issuance. That check is now considered stale or out-of-date. 

The Claims Commission processes the reissuance of out-of-date checks for the State 
of Arkansas. 

To have the above-referenced check reissued, we need you to complete the enclosed 
form. Please review the enclosed form for correctness and, once you approve it, sign the 
complaint in the presence of a Notary Public and return it to our office to be processed. 

It generally takes six to eight weeks for a new check to be reissued once we receive 
the enclosed form. 

If you have any questions, please call and ask to speak with Caitlin McDaniel or me. 

Sincerely, 

Kathryn Irby 

ES:  cmcdaniel 

Enclosure 

15



From: ASCC New Claims
To: Jarett Lamb
Subject: Biomat USA, Inc., Claim No. 221173
Date: Wednesday, November 29, 2023 12:09:00 PM
Attachments: Biomat USA, Inc. Complaint.pdf

Dear Mr. Lamb,
 
Per our conversation, please see attached.
 
Thank you,
Caitlin
 
Caitlin McDaniel
Administrative Specialist II
Arkansas State Claims Commission
101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 410
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
(501) 682-1619
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     The undersigned certifies that to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief, I am 

authorized by __________________________ (name of business entity) to file this claim on its 

behalf.  The undersigned also certifies that this claim is not being presented for any improper 

purpose;  this claim is warranted by existing law or by a nonfrivolous argument for extending, 

modifying, or reversing existing law or for establishing new law;  and the factual contentions 

have evidentiary support or, if specifically so identified, will likely have evidentiary support 

after a resonable opportunity for further investigation or discovery.

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

State of

County of

     On this the __ day of ________________, 20___, before me, the undersigned notary, 

personally appeared ________________ known to me (or satisfactorily proven) to be the 

person whose name is subscribed to this instrument and acknowledged that he/she executed the 

same for the purposes therein contained.

     In witness whereof I hereunto set my hand and official seal.

Signature of Notary Public

My Commission Expires:

[seal of office]

The following section MUST be completed in the presence of a Notary Public.

____________________________________

Name of Representative of Business Entity

(must be printed legibly)

____________________________________

Signature of Representative

STOP!
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From: Jarett Lamb
To: ASCC New Claims
Subject: RE: Biomat USA, Inc., Claim No. 221173
Date: Wednesday, November 29, 2023 12:10:54 PM
Attachments: image001.jpg

Thanks for the assistance.
Have a good day 
 

 
 
Jarett Lamb
Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration
Revenue Division – Corporation Income Tax Administration
Division Manager II
Office: 501-682-4779 | Fax: 501-682-7114
Jarett.lamb@dfa.arkansas.gov
https://www.dfa.arkansas.gov/ 
 

 
 

From: ASCC New Claims <ASCC.New.Claims@arkansas.gov> 
Sent: Wednesday, November 29, 2023 12:09 PM
To: Jarett Lamb <Jarett.Lamb@dfa.arkansas.gov>
Subject: Biomat USA, Inc., Claim No. 221173
 

This message originated outside DFA. Please use proper judgment and caution when opening
attachments, clicking links, or responding to this email.

 

Dear Mr. Lamb,
 
Per our conversation, please see attached.
 
Thank you,
Caitlin
 
Caitlin McDaniel
Administrative Specialist II
Arkansas State Claims Commission
101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 410
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
(501) 682-1619
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BEFORE THE ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION 
 
BIOMAT USA, INC. CLAIMANT 
 
V. CLAIM NO. 221173 
 
ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF 
FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION  RESPONDENT 
 

ORDER 
 

This claim was filed by Biomat USA, Inc. (the “Claimant”) requesting reissuance of 

outdated warrant no. (the “Warrant”) in the amount of $15,649.00 payable from 

Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration. The Warrant is still outstanding, and no 

duplicate has been issued. 

The Arkansas State Claims Commission (the “Claims Commission”) unanimously allows 

this claim in the amount of $15,649.00 and refers this claim to the General Assembly for review 

and placement on an appropriation bill pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-215(b). 
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IT IS SO ORDERED. 

_______________________________________ 
ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION 
Henry Kinslow 

_______________________________________ 
ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION 
Paul Morris, chair 

_______________________________________ 
ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION 
Sylvester Smith 

DATE: January 18, 2024 

 

 

Notice(s) which may apply to your claim 

(1) A party has forty (40) days from the date of this Order to file a Motion for Reconsideration or a Notice of Appeal
with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1). If a Motion for Reconsideration is denied, that
party then has twenty (20) days from the date of the denial of the Motion for Reconsideration to file a Notice of
Appeal with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1)(B)(ii). A decision of the Claims
Commission may only be appealed to the General Assembly. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(3).

(2) If a Claimant is awarded less than $15,000.00 by the Claims Commission at hearing, that claim is held forty (40)
days from the date of disposition before payment will be processed. See Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a). Note: This
does not apply to agency admissions of liability and negotiated settlement agreements.

(3) Awards or negotiated settlement agreements of $15,000.00 or more are referred to the General Assembly for approval 
and authorization to pay. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-215(b).
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