ARKANSAS CLAIMS COMMISSION

(501)682-1619
(501)682-2823 FAX

101 EAST CAPITOL AVENUE, SUITE 410
LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS 72201-3823

CLAIM FORM

Please note that all sections must be completed, or this form will be returned to you, which will
delay the processing of your claim.

1. Claimant (If there are additional claimants, please fill out an additional form for each)
G&C Tharaldson Dynasty Trust || FBO Bobbi Jo Tharaldson

D.06

(title/last name/first name or company) (email)
N N [
(address) (city) (state) (zip) (primary phone)

2. Claimant's Legal Counsel (If not represented by an attorney, you may skip this section)

(last name) (first name) (email)

(address) (city) (state) (zip) (primary phone)

If not licensed to practice law in Arkansas, please
Arkansas Bar Number: contact the Claims Commission for more information.

3. State Agency Involved Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration

(If this section is not completed, the claim will be returned to you as deficient. Please note that the
agency or agencies involved must be state agencies. The Claims Commission has no jurisdiction over
claims against counties, cities, school districts, or other municipalities.)

4. Incident Date 7/19/2018

5. Claim Type
Reissuance of Warrant

5a. Location of Incident

5b. Explanation of Incident

This claim is being filed for the reissuance of warrant Hjjj ] date 07-19-2018 payable to G&C
Tharaldson Dynasty Trust Il FBO Bobbi Jo Tharaldson the amount of $19,204.34 payable from the
Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration. This warrant was not presented to the state
treasurer for redemption during the legal redemption period.

Warrant or necessary papers for reissuing lost warrant(s)/check(s) is/are attached to and made a part
of this complaint.

Completed paperwork for reissuance of this warrant was received in this office on January 2, 2024.



5c. CHECK HERE if this claim involves damage to a motor vehicle. ]
5d. CHECK HERE if this claim involves damage to property other than a motor vehicle. ]

5e. Insurance Coverage

- If your property was covered by insurance on the date of the incident, you must provide a copy of
the insurance declarations in effect at that time. This is not the same as your insurance card. You may
obtain a copy of your insurance declarations from your insurer or insurance agent.

-If you did NOT have insurance coverage in effect on your property on the date of the incident, CHECK
HERE []

5f. Additional Required Documents for Property Damage Claims

You must submit invoice(s) documenting repair costs OR three estimates for repair OR an explanation
why this documentation cannot be provided.

6. If a state vehicle was involved, please provide the following information

(type of state vehicle involved) (license number) (driver)
7. If your claim involves personal injuries, please CHECK HERE []

- All personal injury claims require a copy of your health insurance information in place at the
time of the incident.

- If you did NOT have health insurance on the date of the incident, CHECK HERE [
8. Amount Sought: $19,204.34

IMPORTANT

Please note that the Claims Commision staff is happy to answer questions about the claim
process, but Claims Commission staff cannot give legal advice. For questions please contact us
through email at ascc.new.claims@arkansas.gov or by phone at (501) 682-1619.



STOP!

The following section MUST be completed in the presence of a Notary Public.

The undersigned certifies that to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief, this
claim is not being presented for any improper purpose; this claim is warranted by existing law
or by a non-frivolous argument for extending, modifying, or reversing existing law or for
establishing new law; and the factual contentions have evidentiary support of, if specifically so
identified, will likely have evidentiary support after a reasonable opportunity for further
investigation or discovery.

Claimant
ACKNOWL EDGEMENT
State of
County of
On this the __ day of , 20, before me, the undersigned notary,
personally appeared known to me (or satisfactorily proven) to be the

person whose name is subscribed to this instrument and acknowledged that he/she executed the
same for the purposes therein contained.

In witness whereof | hereunto set my hand and official seal.

Signature of Notary Public [seal of office]

My Commission Expires:




Arkansas
State Claims Commission

JAN 02 2024

ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION 2015, 2016
Phone #682-1619 — Fax #682-2823
NOTICE OF LOST OUTDATED WARRANT(S)

The records of the Department of Finance & Administration of Arkansa8FCEVED
Phone #682-1100.

Agency address: P.O. Box 3628, Little Rock, Arkansas, 72203

Reflect that G&C THARALDSON DYNASTY TRUST Il FBO BOBBI JO
THARALDSON .

Payee/Payees

Payee’s Address City

- ____ was/were issued

State Zip Code

State Warrant number_- dated 19-JULY-2018
in the amount of $_19204.34 _the same being in payment

of Voucher No. , Agency No. 0630,

Appropriation No. -gharacter Code [JjFund Code - or

if corporation-Federal Tax ID No. 4

Also, please furnish your current Business Area [l Fund Code -

Cost Center Group - & Fund Center -

Tammy Martin
Agency Disbursing Officer’s Full Name (please print)

(\ /

\__~ Agency Disblirsing Officer’s Signature




ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION
Reissuance of Out-Dated Warrants

Date: 1/9/2024

Warrant: _

Name of Payee: G&C Tharaldson Dynasty Trust II FBO Bobbi Jo Tharaldson
Amount: $19,204.34

Upon checking with Hunter of AOS/Data Processing Division, | was informed that this warrant
was voided, and no duplicate warrant had been issued. We also checked our (Claims
Commission) records to verify that there has been no reissuance by this office and there was

none.



ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION

KATHRYN IRBY
DIRECTOR

(501) 682-1619
FAX (501) 682-2823

101 EAST CAPITOL AVENUE
SUITE 410

LITTLE ROCK. ARKANSAS
72201-3823

January 10, 2024

G&C Tharaldson Dinasi Trust IT FBO Bobbi Jo Tharaldson

RE: Claim No. 240919 — Reissuance of Check No. _

To Whom It May Concern,

The Claims Commission received notification from the Arkansas Department of
Finance and Administration that a check issued to G&C Tharaldson Dynasty Trust II FBO
Bobbi Jo Tharaldson by the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration was not
deposited within 180 days of issuance. That check is now considered stale or out-of-date.

To have the above-referenced check reissued, we need you to provide the Power of
Attorney or beneficiary documents. We also included the completed enclosed form. Please
review the enclosed form for correctness and, once you approve it, sign the complaint in the
presence of a Notary Public and return it and the requested document to our office to be
processed.

It generally takes six to eight weeks for a new check to be reissued once we receive
the enclosed form.

If you have any questions, please call and ask to speak with Caitlin McDaniel or me.
Sincerely,

Kathryn Irby

ES: cmecedaniel

Enclosure



ARKANSAS CLAIMS COMMISSION

(501)682-1619
State Arkansas

(501)682-2823 FAX Claims Commission
101 EAST CAPITOL AVENUE, SUITE 410 FEB 16 2024
LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS 72201-3823
RECEIVED

CLAIM FORM

Please note that all sections must be completed, or this form will be returned to you, which will
delay the processing of your claim.

1. Claimant (If there are additional claimants, please fill out an additional form for each)
G&C Tharaldson Dynasty Trust [ FBO Bobbi Jo Tharaldson

(title/last name/first name or company) (email)
(address) (city) (state) (zip) (primary phone)

2. Claimant's Legal Counsel (If not represented by an attorney, you may skip this section)

(last name) (first name) (email)

(address) (city) (state) (zip) (primary phone)

If not licensed to practice law in Arkansas, please
Arkansas Bar Number: contact the Claims Commission for more information.

3. State Agency Involved Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration

(If this section is not completed, the claim will be returned to you as deficient. Please note that the
agency or agencies involved must be state agencies. The Claims Commission has no jurisdiction over
claims against counties, cities, school districts, or other municipalities.)

4. Incident Date 7/19/2018

5. Claim Type

Reissuance of Warrant

5a. Location of Incident
5b. Explanation of Incident

This claim is being filed for the reissuance of warrant _date 07-19-2018 payable to G&C
Tharaldson Dynasty Trust Il FBO Bobbi Jo Tharaldson the amount of $19,204.34 payable from the
Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration. This warrant was not presented to the state
treasurer for redemption during the legal redemption period.

Warrant or necessary papers for reissuing lost warrant(s)/check(s) is/are attached to and made a part
of this complaint.

Completed paperwork for reissuance of this warrant was received in this office on January 2, 2024.
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STOP!

The following section MUST be completed in the presence of a Notary Public.

The undersigned certifies that to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief, this
claim is not being presented for any improper purpose; this claim is warranted by existing law
or by a non-frivolous argument for extending, modifying, or reversing existing law or for
establishing new law; and the factual contentions have evidentiary support of, if specifically so
identified, will likely have evidentiary support after a reasonable opportunity for further

investigation or discovery.
¢ ;i zé:{éé % SETT e Inisdee

Claimant

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

State of S DM
County of WArume e tea

On this the \¥ day of —\—'d‘ofwcd”\ , 2024\, before me, the undersigned notary,
personally appeared Cren Ddeoms known to me (or satisfactorily proven) to be the
person whose name is subscribed to this instrument and acknowledged that he/she executed the
same for the purposes therein contained.

In witness whereof I hereunto set my hand and official seal.

/] g,
LA : Yottt oot
Mokog, e

.l.‘wu

Signature of Notary Public {Ryi aﬁuﬁﬁce]

My Commission Expires: \U-\O-20O2H\



From: Patti Graumann

To:

Subject: RE: 1034-G&C Trust II Directive

Date: Thursday, October 31, 2019 9:11:00 AM
Thank you!

Patty

Patti Graumann

Vice President & Trust Officer

SOUTH DAKOTA TRUST COMPANY LLC
patti@sdtrustco.com

P. 605.271.5027 | F: 605.274.9200

TEAM:
Assistant Trust Officer. Laurie Thompson
P: 605.275.1596 | E: LaurieT@ tco.com

Trust Officer: Anne Brenner
- 605.271.5187 | E. anne@sdtrustco.con

Assistant Trust Officer: Amanda Spiering
P 605.271.5191 | | gz

OUT OF OFFICE:
office closed Monday November 11'h for the Veterans Day holiday

From:

Sent: Thursday, October 31, 2019 9:08 AM
To: Patti Graumann <patti@sdtrustco.com>
Subject

Re: GARY AND Connie THArRALDSON Dynasty Tr 1l uap 12/23/2002

Dear Patti:

4 4. G & C Tharaldson Dynasty Trust II fbo Bobbie Jo Tharaldson

Holdings List ru.-















BEFORE THE ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION

G&C THARALDSON DYNASTY

TRUST Il FBO

BOBBI JO THARALDSON CLAIMANT

V. CLAIM NO. 240919

ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF

FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION RESPONDENT
ORDER

This claim was filed by G&C Tharaldson Dynasty Trust 11 FBO Bobbi Jo Tharaldson (the
“Claimant”) requesting reissuance of outdated warrant no. | (the “Warrant™) in the
amount of $19,204.34 payable from Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration. The
Warrant is still outstanding, and no duplicate has been issued.

The Arkansas State Claims Commission (the “Claims Commission”) unanimously allows
this claim in the amount of $19,204.34 and refers this claim to the General Assembly for review

and placement on an appropriation bill pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-215(b).
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IT IS SO ORDERED.

Woon Koo

ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION
Solomon Graves

/?/ ' = A b3 //1 )
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/

ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION
Henry Kinslow

///(/7 N / 4 '/ i /\
4 ; f ¥ ; //
ol Ty

ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION
Paul Morris, Chair

P

DATE: March 7, 2024

(1) A party has forty (40) days from the date of this Order to file a Motion for Reconsideration or a Notice of Appeal
with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1). If a Motion for Reconsideration is denied, that
party then has twenty (20) days from the date of the denial of the Motion for Reconsideration to file a Notice of
Appeal with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1)(B)(ii). A decision of the Claims
Commission may only be appealed to the General Assembly. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(3).

O]

(3) Awards or negotiated settlement agreements of $15,000.00 or more are referred to the General Assembly for approval
and authorization to pay. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-215(b).

Notice(s) which may apply to your claim

If a Claimant is awarded less than $15,000.00 by the Claims Commission at hearing, that claim is held forty (40)
days from the date of disposition before payment will be processed. See Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a). Note: This
does not apply to agency admissions of liability and negotiated settlement agreements.
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