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BEFORE THE ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION 

 

ANDRE CRUMP CLAIMANT 

 

V. CLAIM NO. 200049 

 

ARKANSAS PROFESSIONAL BAIL 

BONDSMAN LICENSING BOARD  RESPONDENT 

 

 

ORDER 

 Now before the Arkansas State Claims Commission (the “Claims Commission”) is the 

motion filed by the Arkansas Professional Bail Bondsman Licensing Board (the “Respondent”) to 

dismiss the claim of Andre Crump (the “Claimant”). Based on a review of the motion, the 

arguments made therein, and Arkansas law, the Claims Commission hereby finds as follows: 

1. Claimant filed his claim on July 15, 2019, alleging that the actions of Respondent’s 

director ruined his career. For relief, Claimant requested that his “license to be approved without 

having to get a company to sponsor me.” 

2. Respondent filed a motion to dismiss, arguing that Claimant is only requesting 

injunctive relief, which is beyond the jurisdiction of the Claims Commission. 

3. Claimant responded, arguing that he has “evidence that supports my claim” and 

that he is “asking for an Arkansas license to be issued to me and I would also like to be 

compensated for the time in which I have been deprived from obtaining a license in Arkansas after 

[I] . . . passed the exam.” 

4. The Claims Commission agrees with Respondent that it is not authorized to award 

injunctive relief to a party. See Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-204. In other words, the Claims 

Commission has no authority to order Respondent to issue a license to Claimant. Claimant’s 

request for injunction relief should be directed to a court of general jurisdiction. See id. 
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5. Additionally, Claimant’s claim appears to be against Respondent’s director 

individually, which is also outside the jurisdiction of the Claims Commission. Should Claimant 

wish to pursue that claim, it should be directed to a court of general jurisdiction.  

6. As such, Respondent’s motion to dismiss is GRANTED, and Claimant’s claim is 

DENIED and DISMISSED. 

IT IS SO ORDERED.   

      
      _______________________________________ 

ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION 

 

Courtney Baird 

Dexter Booth 

Henry Kinslow, Co-Chair 

Paul Morris, Co-Chair 

Sylvester Smith 

 

      DATE: October 7, 2019 

 

 

 

Notice(s) which may apply to your claim 

 

(1) A party has forty (40) days from the date of this Order to file a Motion for Reconsideration or a Notice of Appeal 

with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1). If a Motion for Reconsideration is denied, that 

party then has twenty (20) days from the date of the denial of the Motion for Reconsideration to file a Notice of 

Appeal with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1)(B)(ii). A decision of the Claims 

Commission may only be appealed to the General Assembly. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(3). 

 

(2) If a Claimant is awarded less than $15,000.00 by the Claims Commission at hearing, that claim is held forty (40) 

days from the date of disposition before payment will be processed. See Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a). Note: This 

does not apply to agency admissions of liability and negotiated settlement agreements. 

 

(3) Awards or negotiated settlement agreements of $15,000.00 or more are referred to the General Assembly for approval 

and authorization to pay. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-215(b). 



From:
To: Kathryn Irby
Subject: Re: Claims Commission -- info requested
Date: Monday, October 21, 2019 2:42:38 PM

  I Andre Crump,  am requesting to Appeal the decision made by the Arkansas State Claims
Commission on claim 20049. Thanks for your cooperation!

On Mon  Oct 21  2019 at 2 33 PM  Kath yn I by
<Kath yn I by@a kansas gov> w ote

Mr. Crump,

 

This will give you my email address per our conversation.

 

Also, the address for the State Capitol, per Google, is 500 Wood ane St  tt e Rock  AR 72201

 

hanks

Kath yn I by

 

 

Kathryn Irby

Arkansas State Claims Commission

101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 410

Little Rock, Arkansas 72201

(501) 682-2822

 

 




