ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION EXHIBIT D 01 a

-Claim Form-

Please note that all sections must be completed, or this form will be returned to you, which will
delay the processing of your claim.

1. Claimant's Legal Counsel - [ (If representing yourself (Pro Se) please check this box and

proceed to section 2)

Heffington Aaron M. heffington@gill-law.com

(last name) (first name) (email)

425 West Capitol Avenue, Suite 38 Little Rock AR 72201 (501) 376-3800

(address) (city) (state) (zip) (primary phone)
If not licensed to practice law in Arkansas, please

Arkansas Bar Number: contact the Claims Commission for more information.

2. Claimant

Arkansas Rehabilitation Association arrehabassoc@outlook.com

(title/last name/first name or company) (email)

8213 Ml Lane Benton AR 72015 (501) 860-0278

(address) (city) (state) (zip) (primary phone)

3. State Agency Involved: (must be an Arkansas state agency. The Arkansas Claims Commission
has no jurisdiction over county, city, or other municipalities)

Arkansas Rehabilitation Services
(state agency involved)
4. Incident Date

7/18/2018
5. Claim Type

Please provide a brief explanation of your claim. If additional space is required please attach
additional statements to this form.

Check was never received and we are asking for a reissuance of outlawed warrant # 1910027094.
This warrant is in reference to Invoice # ||} N NG

5a. Check here if this claim involves damage to a motor vehicle. ]

5b. Check here if this claim involves damage to property other than a motor vehicle. []

All property damage claims require a copy of your insurance declarations covering the property or
motor vehicle at the time of damage.

I did not have insurance covering my property/motor vehicle at the time of damage. [

All property damage claims require ONE of the following (please attach):
1. Invoice(s) documenting repair costs, OR

2. Three (3) estimates for repair of the damaged property, OR

3. An explaination why repair bill(s) or estimate(s) cannot be provided.

6. Was a state vehicle involved? (If Yes, please complete the following section)



(type of state vehicle involved) (license number) (driver)
7. Check here if this claim involves personal injury.

All personal injury claims require a copy of your medical insurance information in place
at the time of the incident.

| do not have health insurance []

8. Amount Sought: $24,130.00

(Signature) (Date)



ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION

KATHRYN [Révmu_‘sus o
pIRBar&Raims Commission

0CT 122020

(501) 682-1619
FAX (501) 682-2823

101 EAST CAPITOL AVENUE
SUITE 410 R
LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS RECEIVED
72201-3823

CLAIM SUBMISSION SIGNATURE PAGE

The undersigned certifies that to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief, this
claim is not being presented for any improper purpose; this claim is warranted by existing law or
by a non-frivolous argument for extending, modifying, or reversing existing law or for establishing
new law; and the factual contentions have evidentiary support or, if specifically so identified, will
likely have evidentiary support after a reasonable opportunity for further investigation or

discovery.
§ [;Q@g;'e_b. Wiooela |

Claimant Name (must be printéd legibly)

aimant Signature

Acknowledgement

State of &!ZEQ (-ég:s

County of_{l@siy

On this the O 1 day of (Ofelry , 20 20, before me, the undersigned notary,
personally appeared (Cene e d all known to me (or satisfactorily proven) to be the
person whose name is subscribed to this instrument and acknowledged that he/she executed the
same for the purposes therein contained.

In witness whereof [ hereunto set my hand and official seal.

. / [Seal of Office]
Signature of Notary Publi

. . | . " ANDREA GRACE RODRIGUEZ
My Commission expires: Zg!QlZil@QQ Notary Public - Arkansas

Faulkner County
Commission # 12697986
My Commission Expires Jun 24, 2026
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SaBreana Hzche

From: Carrie Woodall <ARrehabassoc@outlook.com>
Sent: Thursday, October 22, 2020 4:26 PM

To: ASCC Info

Subject: Requested Invoice

Attachments: ARS Invoice 2018.pdf

Attached please find the requested invoice from Arkansas Rehabilitation Association for a request for
reissuance of a check that was sent to you.

If you have any questions, please contact me at 501-860-0278.

9
Thank you Qv
Carrie Woodall Z R OR
(;‘ a-.ll' ,0
Vice President o %
— e “ g *
Arkansas Rehabilitation Association @\ 2?2 %
C < °.
@ 2 %
%. 2 %
© %
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ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION ¢ Chaj s o, }

Phone #682-1619 — Fax #682-2823 Moy M issin,
NOTICE OF LOST OUTDATED WARRANT(S) 28 27
Part I —— . o
The records of the ALM@?C L*l"-f-"l.{d;\, Seovi %'rArkansas, Phorté# 40 (— 296 ~ Lo
Agency T VED

Agency AddrESSL&mm_\da.j?éﬁ_QL,_'L&ﬁg_M_L;_
Reflect that &é anSas EC [«LID f'( l"{'ﬁ.“v 0 % O AS&QQ._‘L:':[‘Q] A ’

5 Payee/Payees
R2ZIR N(( Lave ‘ Bendon y
Payee’s Address City
AE_ 5 72015 , was/were issued
State Zip Code
State Warrant number [ 906270 ‘;’r“L ,dated 7-/9 — 20 18/ :
im the amount of §_ 24 [ 3D . ©© , the same being in payment

of Voucher No.___, Agency No. __-___ -
Appropriation No. , Character Code-,

Fund Code - , Social Security No. N / A , or

if corporation-Federal Tax ID No-._

Also, please furnish your current Business Area_JJJlI_Fund Cod-ost Center

Group -_ & Fund Center -
/de la. . BWL A-a. WA

Agency Disbursing Officer’s Full Name (please print)

Agency Disbursing Officer’s Signature *

Part 11 STATEMENT OF FORGERY
(FORGED WARRANTS ONLY)
, state that:

1. I/wereceived and lost.
2. I/we did not receive, endorse nor cash.
3. I/we have not authorized another person to sign my/our name(s) to

the warrant.
4. I/we have no knowledge of the whereabouts of the warrant or of any other

Person having received, cashed or endorsed the warrant.
5. When this warrant was cashed, the endorsement was a forgery.

Revised 4/27/06



ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION

KATHRYN IRBY
DIRECTOR

(501) 682-1619
FAX (501) 682-2823

101 EAST CAPITOL AVENUE
SUITE 410

LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS
72201-3823

December 10, 2020
Arkansas Rehabilitation Association
8213 Mi Lane
Benton, Arkansas 720105

RE: Claim No. 210471 — Reissuance of Warrant No. 1910027094

To Whom It May Concern,

Arkansas law requires that corporate entities be represented by counsel to file a claim at
the Claims Commission. See Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-222 (“A corporate or business entity created
under the laws of this state or another state shall be represented at all times in a claim or action
under this subchapter by an attorney licensed to practice law in this state™). As written, this statute
encompasses all claims filed with the Claims Commission, including claims for the reissuance of
a warrant, like the above-referenced claim.

If the Arkansas Rehabilitation Association has an attorney licensed to practice law
in Arkansas, please have the attorney file a notice of appearance, so that we can process this
claim. If the Arkansas Rehabilitation Association does not have an Arkansas attorney, we
will place this claim into abeyance until after the 2021 Arkansas legislative session. A bill
will be presented during the 2021 session seeking to exclude reissuance claims from Ark.
Code Ann. § 19-10-222. Of course, there is no guarantee that this bill will pass. If it does
not, we will notify Arkansas Rehabilitation Association that it will need to retain an attorney
in order to pursue its reissuance claim. If it does pass, we will process this claim once the
amended law goes into effect in summer 2021.

Please contact me with any questions.
Sincerely.
Kathryn Irby
ES: mshaynes

Enclosure



ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION
Reissuance of Out-Dated Warrants

Date: 12/3/20

Warrant: 1910027094

Name of Payee: AR Rehabilitation Association

Amount: $24,130.00

Upon checking with Hunter of AOS/Data Processing Division, I was informed that this

warrant was voided, and no duplicate warrant had been issued. We also checked our
(Claims Commission) records to verify that there has been no reissuance by this office and

there was none.

MSH



IN THE ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION

In the Matter of:
ARKANSAS REHABILITATION ASSOCIATION CLAIMANT

CLAIM NO.: 201471

ENTRY OF APPEARANCE

The undersigned, Aaron M. Heffington, of GILL RAGON OWEN, P.A., hereby enters his
appearance as co-counsel for Claimants and requests notice of all pleadings and communications
with the Court as counsel of record.

DATED this 2nd day of April, 2021.

Respectfully submitted,

GILL RAGON OWEN, P.A.
425 West Capitol Avenue, Suite 3800
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
(501) 376-3800
(501) 372-3359 fax
ington@gill-lhw o

AWE‘M. Hefﬁnﬁﬁ,j(Ar/k,BA#ZOBzZ?



BEFORE THE ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION

ARKANSAS REHABILITATION

ASSOCIATION CLAIMANT

V. CLAIM NO. 210471

ARKANSAS REHABILITATION

SERVICES RESPONDENT
ORDER

This claim was filed by the Arkansas Rehabilitation Association (the “Claimant”)
requesting reissuance of outdated warrant no. 1910027094 (the “Warrant”) in the amount of
$24,130.00 payable from Arkansas Rehabilitation Services. The Warrant is still outstanding, and
no duplicate has been issued.

The Arkansas State Claims Commission (the “Claims Commission’) unanimously allows
this claim in the amount of $24,130.00 and refers this claim to the General Assembly for review

and placement on an appropriations bill pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-215(b).



IT IS SO ORDERED.

ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION

Courtney Baird

Dexter Booth

Henry Kinslow, Co-Chair
Paul Morris, Co-Chair
Sylvester Smith

DATE: April 7, 2021

Notice(s) which may apply to your claim

(1) A party has forty (40) days from the date of this Order to file a Motion for Reconsideration or a Notice of Appeal
with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1). If a Motion for Reconsideration is denied, that
party then has twenty (20) days from the date of the denial of the Motion for Reconsideration to file a Notice of
Appeal with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1)(B)(ii). A decision of the Claims
Commission may only be appealed to the General Assembly. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(3).

(2) If a Claimant is awarded less than $15,000.00 by the Claims Commission at hearing, that claim is held forty (40)
days from the date of disposition before payment will be processed. See Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a). Note: This
does not apply to agency admissions of liability and negotiated settlement agreements.

(3) Awards or negotiated settlement agreements of $15,000.00 or more are referred to the General Assembly for approval
and authorization to pay. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-215(b).
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