TENTATIVE AGENDA

Joint Budget Committee

Tuesday, April 16, 2013 03:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Larry Teague, Chair Sen. Johnny Key, Vice Chair Sen. Paul Bookout Sen. Robert Thompson Sen David Johnson Sen. Cecile Bledsoe Sen. David Wyatt Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Michael Lamoureux Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. David Burnett Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jake Files Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Bruce Holland Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson Sen. Eddie Joe Williams Sen. Uvalde Lindsev Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Bobby J. Pierce Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. Bryan King

Rep. Duncan Baird, Chair Rep. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Vice Chair Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine Rep. Mark Perry Rep. Jonathan Barnett Rep. Robert E. Dale Rep. Stephanie Malone Rep. Darrin Williams Rep. Davy Carter Rep. Jim Nickels Rep. James McLean Rep. John Charles Edwards Rep. John Burris Rep. Nate Steel Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Marshall Wright Rep. John T. Vines Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Mark Biviano Rep. Tommy Wren Rep. John Catlett Rep. Reginald Murdock Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Kim Hammer Rep. Mark D. McElroy Rep. Andy Davis Rep. Micah S. Neal

A. Call to Order/Roll Call

- B. Reports and Communications
 - 1. Arkansas Forestry Commission Monthly Activity Report for March 2013
- C. Consideration of Budget Bills Referred to Joint Budget Committee

D. Member Bills

- 1. Amendment JKG149 by Senator Bledsoe to HB 1154 DFA-Disbursing Officer
- 2. Amendment WLC127 by Representative Wright to HB 1154 DFA-Disbursing Officer
- 3. Amendment MAH144 by Senator Chesterfield to HB 1154 DFA-Disbursing Officer
- 4. Amendment TWV169 by Representative Davis to SB 122 Department of Higher Education
- 5. Amendment LEB104 by Senator Hendren to SB 198 Department of Education-Division of Public School Academic Facilities and Transportation

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"

- 6. Amendment KMW130 by Representative Nickels to HB 1088 Board of Examiners in Counseling
- 7. Amendment KMW134 by Representative Nickels and Fielding to HB 1088 Board of Examiners in Counseling
- 8. Amendment TWV170 by Senator Maloch to HB 1154 DFA-Disbursing Officer
- 9. Amendment TWV168 by Representative Ferguson, Senators Files and Johnson to SB 122 Department of Higher Education
- 10. Amendment TWV171 by Representative Baird to HB 1154 DFA-Disbursing Officer
- 11. Amendment TWV172 by Senator Chesterfield to HB 1154 DFA-Disbursing Officer
- 12. Amendment JKG154 by Senator Lamoureux to HB 1214 DHS-Division of County Operations
- 13. SB 365 by Senator Teague Act to Amend Act 3 of the Regular Session of 2013, the General Appropriation Act for the Ordinary Expenses of the Executive, Judicial and Legislative Branches
- 14. Amendment TWV173 by Representative Biviano to SB 122 Department of Higher Education
- 15. Amendment WLC128 by Senator Key and SB 650 by Senator Key Act to Amend Act 3 of the Regular Session of 2013, the General Appropriation Act for the Ordinary Expenses of the Executive, Judicial and Legislative Branches
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment