TENTATIVE AGENDA

Joint Budget Committee

Tuesday, February 25, 2014 09:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Larry Teague, Chair Sen. Johnny Key, Vice Chair Sen. Robert Thompson Sen. David Johnson Sen. Cecile Bledsoe Sen. David Wyatt Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Michael Lamoureux Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. David Burnett Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jake Files Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Bruce Holland Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson Sen. Eddie Joe Williams Sen. Uvalde Lindsey Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Bobby J. Pierce Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. Bryan King

Rep. Duncan Baird, Chair Rep. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Vice Chair Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine Rep. Mark Perry Rep. Jonathan Barnett Rep. Robert E. Dale Rep. Stephanie Malone Rep. Darrin Williams Rep. Davy Carter Rep. Jim Nickels Rep. James McLean Rep. John Charles Edwards Rep. John Burris Rep. Nate Steel Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Marshall Wright Rep. John T. Vines Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Mark Biviano Rep. Tommy Wren Rep. John Catlett Rep. Reginald Murdock Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Kim Hammer Rep. Mark D. McElroy Rep. Andy Davis Rep. Micah S. Neal

A. Call to Order/Roll Call

B. Reports and Communications

- 1. JBC Personnel Subcommittee Report dated February 25, 2014 --Senator Lindsey or Representative Biviano
- 2. JBC Special Language Subcommittee Report dated February 25, 2014 --Senator Dismang or Representative H. Wilkins, IV

C. Member's Day

- 1. Amendment MAH166 by Senator King to HB 1093 Department of Career Education Operations
- 2. Amendment LEB125 by Senator King to HB 1149 DFA Disbursing Officer
- 3. Amendment MAH170 by Senator Dismang to HB 1045 DFA Management Services Division
- 4. SB142 by Senator Key Department of Education Positive Youth Development Grants
- 5. Amendment JKG175 by Representative Perry to HB 1086 Board of Chiropractic Examiners

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"

- 6. Amendment KCS137 by Representative Love to SB 110 Parks and Tourism Arkansas History Commission
- 7. Amendment KCS138 by Senator King to HB 1113 Natural Resources Commission
- 8. Amendment LCW161 by Senator King to HB 1114 Securities Department
- 9. Amendment TWV196 by Senator Irvin to HB 1137 Ozarka College
- 10. Amendment TCW122 by Senator Thompson to HB 1101 Arkansas State Police
- 11. SB 148 by Senator Holland U of A Fort Smith Reappropriation
- 12. SB 149 by Senator Holland Department of Rural Servicces Reappropriation
- 13. Amendment JKG178 by Representatives Copenhaver and Broadaway to SB 112 DHS Division of Developmental Disabilities
- D. Consideration of Bills Referred to Joint Budget Committee
- E. Bills Re-Referred to Joint Budget Committee
 - 1. HB 1037 Department of Arkansas Heritage
 - 2. HB 1088 Health Services Permit Agency
 - 3. HB 1141 Office of Medicaid Inspector General
 - 4. SB 3 Secretary of State Reappropriation
 - 5. SB 122 Department of Parks and Tourism Operations
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment