AGENDA Joint Budget Committee

Thursday, February 12, 2015 09:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Larry Teague, Chair

Sen. Missy Irvin, Vice Chair

Sen. David Johnson

Sen. Cecile Bledsoe

Sen. Joyce Elliott

Sen. Linda Chesterfield

Sen. Jason Rapert

Sen. Stephanie Flowers

Sen. David Burnett

Sen. Jake Files

Sen. Jonathan Dismang

Sen. Bill Sample

Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson

Sen. Eddie Joe Williams

Sen. Ronald Caldwell

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey

Sen. Alan Clark

Sen. Bruce Maloch

Sen. Keith Ingram

Sen. Bobby J. Pierce

Sen. Jim Hendren

Sen. Gary Stubblefield

Sen. Jon Woods

Sen. Jimmy Hickey Sen. David J. Sanders

Sen. Bart Hester

Sen. Bryan King

Sen. John Cooper

Rep. Lane Jean, Chair

Rep. Douglas House, Vice Chair

Rep. Stephen Meeks

Rep. John T. Vines

Rep. Fredrick J. Love

Rep. Charlie Collins

Rep. Reginald Murdock

Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd

Rep. Justin T. Harris Rep. Kim Hammer

Rep. Jon S. Eubanks

Dan David L Brance

Rep. David L. Branscum Rep. Jeremy Gillam

Rep. John W. Walker

Rep. Charlotte V. Douglas

Rep. Mark D. McElroy

Rep. Stephen Magie

Rep. Jim Dotson

Rep. Joe Jett

Rep. Richard Womack

Rep. Andy Davis

Rep. Micah S. Neal

Rep. Deborah Ferguson

Rep. Mary Broadaway

Rep. John Payton Rep. Monte Hodges

Rep. Dan M. Douglas

Rep. Justin Gonzales

A. Call to Order

B. Reports and Communications

[Exhibit B.1]

1. Forestry Commission – Letter Dated February 9, 2015, Monthly Activity Report for January 2015

C. Members' Bills

[Exhibits C.1 – C.15]

- 1. Amendment MAH041 by Representative Sturch to HB1104 Department of Career Education
- 2. Amendment MAH070 by Senator Ingram to SB91 State Crime Laboratory
- 3. Amendment JLP060 by Senator Woods to SB196 Southern Arkansas University Tech
- 4. Amendment WLC094 by Representative Hammer to HB1155 Office of the Attorney General
- SB269 by Senator Irvin UA Fayetteville
- 6. SB270 by Senator Irvin UA-System & Divisions
- 7. Amendment TWV068 by Representative Linck to SB270 by Senator Irvin Buffalo River Watershed Monitoring
- 8. Amendment WLC096 by Senator King to SB255 Secretary of State Reappropriation
- 9. Amendment MAH075 by Senator Irvin to SB174 Department of Education-Grants to Local School Districts
- 10. Amendment TCW062 by Senator Elliott to SB146 Game and Fish Commission
- 11. Amendment TCW061 by Representative Gossage to HB1137 State Police
- 12. Amendment MAH077 by Representative Gossage to HB1104 Department of Career Education
- 13. Amendment TCW036 by Representative D. Meeks to HB1137 State Police
- 14. Amendment MAH078 by Senator Rapert to HB1298 Department of Education
- 15. Amendment ALB067 by Senator Sample to HB1207 Dept. of Finance & Admin. Disbursing Officer
- D. Consideration of Bills Referred to Joint Budget

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

- E. Letters From the Governor
 - 1. GL#9 Amendment to SB20 Workers' Compensation Commission
 - 2. GL #10 Amendment to SB11 Arkansas Economic Development Commission
 - 3. GL #11 Amendment to SB207 Arkansas Agricultural Department
 - 4. GL #12 Amendment to SB174 Department of Education-Grants and Aid to Local School Districts
- F. Bills Re-Referred to Joint Budget Committee 1. SB60 Fire Protection Licensing Board

 - 2. SB91 State Crime Laboratory
 - 3. HB1042 Health Services Permit Agency
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment