AGENDA Joint Budget Committee

Thursday, February 26, 2015 09:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Larry Teague, Chair Sen. Missy Irvin, Vice Chair Sen. David Johnson Sen. Cecile Bledsoe Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. David Burnett Sen. Jake Files Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson Sen. Eddie Joe Williams Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Uvalde Lindsey Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Bobby J. Pierce Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Jon Woods Sen. Jimmy Hickey Sen. David J. Sanders Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Bryan King Sen. John Cooper

A. Call to Order

- B. Reports and Communications
 - 1. JBC/Personnel Subcommittee Report dated February 26, 2015
 - 2. JBC/PEER Review Subcommittee Report dated February 26, 2015

C. Members' Bills

- 1. Amendment MAH041 by Representative Sturch to HB1104 Department of Career Education
- 2. Amendment MAH070 by Senator Ingram to SB91 State Crime Laboratory
- 3. Amendment JLP060 by Senator Woods to SB196 Southern Arkansas University Tech
- 4. Amendment TCW062 by Senator Elliott to SB146 Game & Fish Commission
- 5. Amendment TCW061 by Representative Gossage to HB1137 State Police
- 6. Amendment MAH077 by Representative Gossage to HB1104 Department of Career Education
- 7. Amendment MAH078 by Senator Rapert to HB1298 Department of Education
- 8. Amendment WLC092 by Senator Hester to SB67 Auditor of State, Deputy Prosecuting Attorneys
- 9. Amendment WLC098 by Representative House to SB44 Public Defender Commission
- 10. Amendment KCS049 by Representative Talley to SB209 Parks & Tourism
- 11. SB263 by Senator Woods U of A Medical Sciences
- 12. SB321 by Senator Woods Arkansas Heritage, Historic Preservation
- 13. SB322 by Senator Woods Department of Finance & Administration
- 14. SB323 by Senator Woods Department of Finance & Administration

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"

Rep. John W. Walker Rep. Charlotte V. Douglas Rep. Mark D. McElroy Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Jim Dotson Rep. Joe Jett Rep. Richard Womack Rep. Andy Davis Rep. Micah S. Neal Rep. Deborah Ferguson Rep. Mary Broadaway Rep. John Payton Rep. Monte Hodges Rep. Dan M. Douglas Rep. Justin Gonzales

Rep. Lane Jean, Chair

Rep. Stephen Meeks

Rep. Fredrick J. Love

Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Justin T. Harris

Rep. David L. Branscum

Rep. Charlie Collins Rep. Reginald Murdock

Rep. Kim Hammer Rep. Jon S. Eubanks

Rep. Jeremy Gillam

[Exhibits B.1 & B.2]

Rep. John T. Vines

Rep. Douglas House, Vice Chair

C. Members' Bills (Continued) 15. SB324 by Senator Woods - Economic Development Commission 16. SB393 by Senator Woods - Environmental Quality Department 17. SB401 by Senator Woods – Information Systems 18. SB410 by Senator Woods - Department of Finance & Administration 19. SB425 by Senator Woods - Military Department 20. SB419 by Senator Bledsoe – Natural Resources Commission 21. SB420 by Senator Bledsoe – Department of Rural Services 22. SB423 by Senator Bledsoe – Northwest Arkansas Community College 23. SB439 by Senator Bledsoe – DHS Behavioral Health 24. SB440 by Senator Bledsoe - Northwest Technical Institute 25. SB441 by Senator Bledsoe - DHS Aging and Adult Services 26. SB442 by Senator Bledsoe – Human Services Department 27. SB449 by Senator Bledsoe – Department of Finance & Administration 28. SB334 by Senator Burnett – Arkansas State University 29. SB335 by Senator Burnett - Department of Rural Services 30. SB427 by Senator Burnett - Arkansas State University Newport 31. SB430 by Senator Caldwell - East Arkansas Community College 32. SB431 by Senator Caldwell - East Arkansas Community College 33. SB432 by Senator Caldwell - East Arkansas Community College 34. SB433 by Senator Caldwell - Department of Rural Services 35. SB435 by Senator Caldwell - ASU Newport 36. SB436 by Senator Caldwell - East Arkansas Community College 37. SB437 by Senator Caldwell – East Arkansas Community College 38. SB438 by Senator Caldwell - East Arkansas Community College 39. SB445 by Senator Caldwell - Department of Finance & Administration 40. SB421 by Senator Hickey – U of A Community College at Hope 41. SB422 by Senator Hickey – U of A Cossatot Community College 42. SB446 by Senator Hickey - Department of Finance & Administration 43. SB402 by Senator Irvin – Arkansas State University Beebe 44. SB338 by Senator Cooper – Arkansas State University Jonesboro 45. SB339 by Senator Cooper – DHS-Aging & Adult Services 46. SB340 by Senator Cooper - DHS-Developmental Disabilities 47. SB344 by Senator Cooper - Department of Finance & Administration 48. SB359 by Senator Cooper - Economic Development Commission 49. SB417 by Senator Hendren – Department of Rural Services 50. SB418 by Senator Hendren – Natural Resources Commission 51. SB428 by Senator Hendren – Northwest Technical Institute 52. SB429 by Senator Hendren – Northwest Arkansas Community College 53. SB460 by Senator Hendren – Department of Finance & Administration 54. SB367 by Senator Ingram – Mid-South Community College 55. SB390 by Senator Ingram – Mid-South Community College 56. SB434 by Senator Lindsey - U of A-Fayetteville 57. SB463 by Senator Lindsey – Department of Finance & Administration 58. Amendment TCW067 by Representative Sabin to HB1061 – Arkansas Waterways Commission 59. Amendment TCW066 by Senator Irvin to SB146 – Game & Fish Commission 60. Amendment KCS093 by Representative Shepherd – Department of Parks & Tourism 61. Amendment JLP079 by Senator Elliott to SB236 - Cemetery Board 62. Amendment TWV100 by Senator Hickey to SB97 – Department of Higher Education 63. Amendment TWV095 by Senator Burnett to HB1105 – Highway & Transportation Department 64. Amendment ALB109 by Senator Teague to SB84 – Geographic Information Office 65. Amendment TCW070 by Senator Hutchinson to HB1264 – Department of Community Correction

- D. Consideration of Bills Referred to Joint Budget Committee
- E. Letters From the Governor
 - 1. GL#15 HB1042, Health Services Permit Agency
 - 2. GL#16 Arkansas Economic Development Commission's Innovate Arkansas Program
 - 3. GL#17 HB1125, Department of Finance & Administration
 - 4. GL#18 Prison Expansion and Public Safety Plan
 - 5. GL#19 Department of Community Correction
 - 6. GL#20 Department of Finance & Administration, Disbursing Officer Appropriation
- F. Bills Re-Referred to Joint Budget Committee
 - 1. SB60 Fire Protection Licensing Board
 - 2. SB91 State Crime Laboratory
 - 3. HB1042 Health Services Permit Agency
 - 4. SB236 Arkansas Cemetery Board
 - 5. HB1232 Arkansas Northeastern College
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjourn