## AGENDA Joint Budget Committee

## Thursday, March 05, 2015 09:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Larry Teague, Chair Sen. Missy Irvin, Vice Chair Sen. David Johnson Sen. Cecile Bledsoe Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. David Burnett Sen. Jake Files Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson Sen. Eddie Joe Williams Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Uvalde Lindsey Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Bobby J. Pierce Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Jon Woods Sen. Jimmy Hickey Sen. David J. Sanders Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Bryan King Sen. John Cooper

Rep. Lane Jean, Chair Rep. Douglas House, Vice Chair Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. John T. Vines Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Charlie Collins Rep. Reginald Murdock Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Justin T. Harris Rep. Kim Hammer Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. David L. Branscum Rep. Jeremy Gillam Rep. John W. Walker Rep. Charlotte V. Douglas Rep. Mark D. McElroy Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Jim Dotson Rep. Joe Jett Rep. Richard Womack Rep. Andv Davis Rep. Micah S. Neal Rep. Deborah Ferguson Rep. Mary Broadaway Rep. John Payton Rep. Monte Hodges Rep. Dan M. Douglas Rep. Justin Gonzales

## A. Call to Order

- B. Reports and Communications
  - 1. February 2015 Revenue Report
  - 2. JBC/Claims Subcommittee Report dated March 5, 2015
  - 3. JBC/Special Language Subcommittee Report dated March 5, 2015

## C. Members' Bills

- 1. Amendment MAH041 to HB1104 by Representative Sturch Dept. of Career Education
- 2. Amendment MAH070 to SB91 by Senator Ingram State Crime Laboratory
- 3. Amendment JLP060 to SB196 by Senator Woods SAU Tech
- 4. Amendment TCW062 to SB146 by Senator Elliott Game & Fish Commission
- 5. Amendment TCW070 to HB1264 Dept. of Community Correction
- 6. SB584 by Senator Elliott University of Arkansas at Little Rock
- 7. SB585 by Senator Elliott University of Arkansas at Little Rock
- 8. SB586 by Senator Elliott Dept. of Higher Education
- 9. SB587 by Senator Elliott University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
- 10. SB601 by Senator Elliott Dept. of Aeronautics
- 11. SB602 by Senator Elliott Dept. of Education
- 12. SB603 by Senator Elliott Dept. of Finance & Administration
- 13. SB605 by Senator Elliott Dept. of Finance & Administration
- 14. SB606 by Senator Elliott Dept. of Arkansas Heritage

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"

C. Members' Bills (Continued) 15. SB607 by Senator Elliott – Arkansas Development Finance Authority 16. SB363 by Senator English – Dept. of Finance & Administration 17. SB553 by Senator English – Dept. of Veterans' Affairs 18. SB557 by Senator English – Dept. of Career Education 19. SB552 by Senator Hickey – Division of Legislative Audit 20. SB375 by Senator Pierce – Dept. of Health 21. SB376 by Senator Pierce – Arkansas Economic Development Commission 22. SB377 by Senator Pierce - Dept. of Finance & Administration 23. SB378 by Senator Pierce – Dept. of Education 24. SB379 by Senator Pierce – Dept. of Human Services SB380 by Senator Pierce – Dept. of Rural Services 26. SB381 by Senator Pierce – SAU-Tech 27. SB411 by Senator Pierce & Senator Teague – University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences 28. SB453 by Senator Pierce - South Arkansas Community College 29. SB571 by Senator Pierce - SAU-Tech 30. Amendment TWV130 to HB1105 by Representative Pitsch – Highway & Transportation Dept. 31. Amendment MAH143 to SB174 by Representative Cozart – Dept. of Education Amendment KMW087 to SB111 by Representative Jett – Arkansas Economic Development Commission 33. Amendment ALB120 to HB1207 by Senator Teague – Dept. of Finance & Administration 34. SB513 by Senator King – Dept. of Finance & Administration 35. SB477 by Senator Sample – Dept. of Finance & Administration 36. SB478 by Senator Sample – National Park Community College 37. SB479 by Senator Sample – Dept. of Rural Services 38. SB524 by Senator Sample - Dept. of Arkansas Heritage 39. SB538 by Senator Sample - University of Arkansas - AR School for Mathematics, Sciences & the Arts 40. SB539 by Senator Sample – Henderson State University 41. SB483 by Senator Burnett – Arkansas State University-Newport 42. SB577 by Senator Burnett – Arkansas State University-Southern Tenant Farmers Museum 43. SB630 by Senator Caldwell – East Arkansas Community College 44. SB517 by Senator Stubblefield – Dept. of Human Services 45. SB518 by Senator Stubblefield – Dept. of Human Services 46. SB519 by Senator Stubblefield – Dept. of Finance & Administration 47. SB520 by Senator Stubblefield – Dept. of Parks & Tourism, U.S. Marshal Museum 48. SB521 by Senator Stubblefield - Dept. of Veterans' Affairs 49. SB522 by Senator Stubblefield – Dept. of Rural Services 50. SB547 by Senator Stubblefield – Arkansas Tech University 51. SB551 by Senator Stubblefield – University of Arkansas-Fort Smith 52. SB565 by Senator Irvin – Ozarka College 53. SB566 by Senator Irvin – Dept. of Health, Hunger Relief Grants 54. SB567 by Senator Irvin – Dept. of Finance & Administration 55. SB568 by Senator Irvin – Dept. of Rural Services 56. SB491 by Senator Cooper – Arkansas State University-Newport 57. SB363 by Senator English – Dept. of Finance & Administration 58. SB553 by Senator English – Dept. of Veterans' Affairs, Fallen Heroes Memorial 59. SB471 by Senator Woods - Northwest Arkansas Community College 60. SB544 by Senator Ingram – Dept. of Finance & Administration 61. SB545 by Senator Ingram - Dept. of Rural Services 62. SB514 by Senator Lindsey – Northwest Arkansas Community College 63. SB572 by Senator Lindsey – University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences 64. SB627 by Senator Lindsey – University of Arkansas 65. SB628 by Senator Lindsey – Northwest Technical Institute

- C. Member's Bills (Continued)
- 66. SB493 by Senator Teague Dept. of Finance & Administration
- 67. SB525 by Senator Teague Cossatot Community College
- 68. SB526 by Senator Teague Arkansas Economic Development Commission
- 69. SB537 by Senator Teague Arkansas Tech University
- 70. SB313 by Senator David Johnson Arkansas Heritage-Central Admin.
- 71. SB326 by Senator David Johnson Economic Development Commission
- 72. SB327 by Senator David Johnson Dept. of Parks & Tourism
- 73. SB358 by Senator David Johnson Dept. of Finance & Administration
- 74. SB360 by Senator David Johnson State Police
- 75. SB361 by Senator David Johnson Economic Development Commission
- 76. SB362 by Senator David Johnson Arkansas Heritage Central Administration
- 77. SB448 by Senator Sample Emergency Management
- 78. SB721 by Senator Sample U of A Fayetteville
- 79. HB1446 by Representative Vaught Game & Fish Commission
- 80. SB730 by Senator Teague Dept. of Rural Services
- 81. Amendment TCW082 to HB1517 by Senator Teague Department of Correction
- 82. Amendment KMW110 to SB31 by Senator Teague Science & Technology Authority
- 83. Amendment WLC110 to HB1155 Office of Attorney General
- D. Consideration of Bills Referred to Joint Budget Committee
- E. Bills Re-Referred to Joint Budget Committee
  - 1. SB84 Geographic Information Office
  - 2. SB91 State Crime Laboratory
  - 3. SB136 Trial Court Administrators
  - 4. HB1042 Health Services Permit Agency
  - 5. HB1232 Arkansas Northeastern College
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjourn