AGENDA Joint Budget Committee

Thursday, March 26, 2015 09:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Larry Teague, Chair Sen. Missy Irvin, Vice Chair Sen. David Johnson Sen. Cecile Bledsoe Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. David Burnett Sen. Jake Files Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson Sen. Eddie Joe Williams Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Uvalde Lindsey Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Bobby J. Pierce Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Jon Woods Sen. Jimmy Hickey Sen. David J. Sanders Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Bryan King Sen. John Cooper

Rep. Douglas House, Vice Chair Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. John T. Vines Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Charlie Collins Rep. Reginald Murdock Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Justin T. Harris Rep. Kim Hammer Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. David L. Branscum Rep. Jeremy Gillam Rep. John W. Walker Rep. Charlotte V. Douglas Rep. Mark D. McElroy Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Jim Dotson Rep. Joe Jett Rep. Richard Womack Rep. Andy Davis Rep. Micah S. Neal Rep. Deborah Ferguson Rep. Mary Broadaway Rep. John Payton Rep. Monte Hodges Rep. Dan M. Douglas

Rep. Justin Gonzales

Rep. Lane Jean, Chair

A. Call to Order

- B. Reports and Communications
 - 1. JBC/Special Language Subcommittee Report dated March 26, 2015
 - 2. JBC/PEER Review Subcommittee Report dated March 26, 2015

C. Member's Bills

- 1. Amendment WLC115 by Representative House to SB44 Public Defender Commission
- 2. Amendment WLC092 by Senator Hester to SB67 Deputy Prosecuting Attorneys
- 3. Amendment TC.W070 by Senator Hutchinson to HB1264 Department of Community Correction
- 4. Amendment KMW087 by Representative Jett to SB111 Economic Development Commission
- 5. Amendment WLC118 by Senator Hutchinson to SB44 Public Defender Commission
- 6. HB1546 by Representative Ferguson Dental Aid Grants/Loans
- 7. SB647 by Senator Hutchinson Arkansas Land Title Commission
- 8. SB656 by Senator Hutchinson DHS-Division of Administrative Services
- 9. SB655 by Senator Hutchinson Education Department
- 10. SB657 by Senator Hutchinson Rural Services
- 11. SB654 by Senator Hutchinson U of A Fayetteville
- 12. Amendment MAH169 by Representative Murdock to SB174 Department of Education
- 13. SB175 by Senator Rapert DHS Developmental Disabilities
- 14. SB503 by Senator Chesterfield U of A Criminal Justice Institute
- 15. SB682 by Senator Clark College of the Ouachitas Workforce Training Program
- 16. Amendment WLC123 by Senator Hutchinson to SB155 Administrative Office of the Courts
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"

- C. Member's Bills (continued)
 - 17. Amendment TCW089 by Senator Hutchinson to HB1264 Department of Community Correction
 - 18. Amendment WLC120 by Senator Hutchinson to SB155 Administrative Office of the Courts
 - 19. Amendment ALB134 by Senator Teague to SB11 State Medical Board
 - 20. Amendment TCW086 by Senator Sanders to HB1223 Department of Correction
 - 21. Amendment TCW087 by Senator Sanders to HB1264 Department of Community Correction
 - 22. Amendment ALB133 by Senator Stubblefield to HB1207 Department of Finance & Administration
 - 23. Amendment MAH176 by Senator Hester to SB32 Department of Education
- D. Bills Referred to Joint Budget Committee
- E. Letters From the Governor
 - 1. GL#26 Amendment to SB32 Department of Education
 - 2. GL#27 Amendment to SB207 Arkansas Agriculture Department
 - 3. GL#28 Amendment to HB1125 Department of Finance and Administration
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjourn