## AGENDA Joint Budget Committee

## Thursday, February 14, 2019 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Larry Teague, Co-Chair Sen. Missy Irvin, Vice-Chair Sen. Jovce Elliott Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Jane English Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Garv Stubblefield Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. John Cooper Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Lance Eads Sen. Will Bond Sen. Breanne Davis Sen. Bob Ballinger Sen. Mark Johnson Sen. Greg Leding Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, ex officio Sen. Jason Rapert, ex officio Sen. Bill Sample, ex officio Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr, ex officio

A. Call to Order

- B. Reports and Communications
  - 1. JBC/Personnel Subcommittee Report dated February 14, 2019 --Senator Cooper or Representative Eaves
  - 2. Arkansas Agriculture Department-Forestry Commission Monthly Activity Report for January 2019
- C. Consideration of Member Amendments and Bills
  - 1. Amendment LCW044 by Representative C. Fite to SB102 DHS Division of Aging, Adult and Behavioral Health Services
  - Amendment JAR074 by Senator Teague to SB63 Auditor of State-Operations and Unclaimed Property Program
  - 3. Amendment HAR059 by Senator Bond to SB93 Department of Higher Education
  - 4. Amendment KCS034 by Senator Teague and Representative Capp to SB111 Parks and Tourism
  - 5. Amendment JAR083 by Representative Della Rosa to HB1121 Secretary of State

## Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

Rep. Lane Jean, Co-Chair Rep. Les Eaves, Vice-Chair Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. John W. Walker Rep. Douglas House Rep. Douglas House Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Joe Jett Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Andy Davis Rep. Monte Hodges Rep. Jack Ladyman Rep. Robin Lundstrum Rep. Michelle Gray Rep. Dwight Tosh Rep. Jana Della Rosa Rep. Grant Hodges Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson Rep. Justin Boyd Rep. Marcus E. Richmond Rep. Austin McCollum Rep. Frances Cavenaugh Rep. Bruce Coleman Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio Rep. Richard Womack, ex officio Rep. Sarah Capp, ex officio

- 6. Amendment JAR084 by Representative M. Gray to HB1120 Office of the Attorney General
- 7. Amendment JAP068 by Representative A. Collins to HB1109 DFA Disbursing Officer
- 8. Amendment KMW049 by Representative Cozart to SB136 Department of Education Public School Fund
- 9. Amendment KMW046 by Senators B. Davis and Hammer to SB94 Department of Workforce Services
- 10. Amendment JAR075 by Senator Clark to SB36 Public Defender Commission
- 11. Amendment JAR076 by Senator Clark to SB68 Administrative Office of the Courts
- D. Letters from the Governor

GL #2 – Reappropriation of various infrastructure projects for the 2019-2021 Biennium

- E. Consideration of Bills Referred to Joint Budget Committee
- F. Bills Re-Referred to Joint Budget Committee
  - 1. HB1061 Oil and Gas Commission (H)
  - 2. HB1052 Professional Bail Bondsman Licensing Board (S)
  - 3. HB1082 Claims Commission (S)
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment