AGENDA Joint Budget Committee

Thursday, February 28, 2019 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Larry Teague, Co-Chair Sen. Missy Irvin, Vice-Chair Sen. Jovce Elliott Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Jane English Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Garv Stubblefield Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. John Cooper Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Lance Eads Sen. Will Bond Sen. Breanne Davis Sen. Bob Ballinger Sen. Mark Johnson Sen. Greg Leding Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, ex officio Sen. Jason Rapert, ex officio Sen. Bill Sample, ex officio Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr, ex officio

A. Call to Order

- B. Reports and Communications
 - 1. JBC/Special Language Subcommittee Report dated February 28, 2019 --Senator Irvin or Representative House
 - 2. JBC/Special Language Subcommittee Report dated February 21, 3019 for Held Items --Senator Irvin or Representative House
 - ALC/Claims Subcommittee Report dated February 28, 2019 Amended Items to June 15, 2018 Claims Report
- C. Consideration of Member Amendments and Bills
 - 1. Amendment MAH056 by Senator Garner to SB110 Economic Development Commission
 - 2. SB391 by Senator Teague Department of Emergency Management-Fire Protection Services Board
 - 3. Amendment LCW053 by Senator Teague to SB102 DHS Division of Aging, Adult and Behavioral Health Services

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

Rep. Lane Jean, Co-Chair Rep. Les Eaves, Vice-Chair Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. John W. Walker Rep. Douglas House Rep. Douglas House Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Joe Jett Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Andy Davis Rep. Monte Hodges Rep. Jack Ladyman Rep. Robin Lundstrum Rep. Michelle Gray Rep. Dwight Tosh Rep. Jana Della Rosa Rep. Grant Hodges Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson Rep. Justin Boyd Rep. Marcus E. Richmond Rep. Austin McCollum Rep. Frances Cavenaugh Rep. Bruce Coleman Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio Rep. Richard Womack, ex officio Rep. Sarah Capp, ex officio

- 4. SB224 by Senator Hammer Department of Health-Epilepsy Training and Services
- 5. SB406 by Senators Hendren, Hester, Representatives McCollum and McKenzie Department of Environmental Quality Supplemental
- 6. Amendment WFP049 by Representatives McCollum, McKenzie and Senators Hendren and Hester to HB1213 Department of Environmental Quality
- 7. Amendment KMW042 by Senator Hester to SB138 Department of Education
- 8. Amendment JAR081 by Representative Jean and Senator Ballinger to HB1221 Supreme Court
- 9. SB442 by Senator Maloch Southern Arkansas University-Veterinary Technology Program
- 10. Amendment JAP097 by Senator Teague to HB1193 U of A Community College at Hope
- 11. Amendment KCS055 by Senator Hendren to HB1144 Military Department
- 12. Amendment KCS056 by Senator Blake Johnson to SB421 Agriculture Department Capital Improvement
- 13. Amendment KCS057 by Representative Bentley to SB162 Agriculture Department
- 14. Amendment HAR051 by Senators Teague and Bond to SB122 U of A for Medical Sciences
- B. Consideration of Bills Referred to Joint Budget Committee
- C. Bills Re-Referred to Joint Budget Committee
 - 1. HB1061 Oil and Gas Commission (H)
 - 2. HB1052 Professional Bail Bondsman Licensing Board (S)
 - 3. HB1082 Claims Commission (S)
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment