AGENDA Joint Budget Committee

Thursday, February 16, 2023 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jonathan Dismang, Co-Chair

Sen. Ricky Hill, Vice-Chair

Sen. Linda Chesterfield

Sen. Stephanie Flowers

Sen. Missy Irvin

Sen. Jane English

Sen. Gary Stubblefield

Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr

Sen. Bart Hester

Sen. Scott Flippo

Sen. Blake Johnson

Sen. Breanne Davis

Sen. Mark Johnson

Sen. Greg Leding

Sen. Kim Hammer

Sen. Dan Sullivan

Sen. Clarke Tucker

Sen. Ben Gilmore

Sen. Bryan King

Sen. Reginald Murdock

Sen. Clint Penzo

Sen. Justin Boyd

Sen. Jim Petty

Sen. John Payton

Sen. Ronald Caldwell, ex officio

Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio

Sen. David Wallace, ex officio

Sen. Steve Crowell, ex officio

Rep. Lane Jean, Co-Chair

Rep. Frances Cavenaugh, Vice-Chair

Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd

Rep. Jon S. Eubanks

Rep. Stephen Magie

Rep. Mike Holcomb

Rep. Dwight Tosh

Rep. Vivian Flowers

Rep. Marcus E. Richmond

Rep. Roger D. Lynch

Rep. Jim Wooten Rep. Mark Perry

Rep. Jamie Scott

Rep. Denise Garner

Rep. Lee Johnson

Rep. Nicole Clowney

Rep. Jay Richardson

Rep. Andrew Collins

Rep. Brian S. Evans

Rep. Mark D. McElroy

Rep. Jon Milligan

Rep. Delia J. Haak

Rep. Ryan A. Rose

Rep. Tara Shephard

Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio

Rep. Richard Womack, ex officio

Rep. Les D. Eaves, ex officio Rep. Jimmy Gazaway, ex officio

A. Call to Order

B. Reports and Communications

- 1. Joint Budget Committee- Claims Review Subcommittee Report dated February 16, 2023
 - --Senator Dan Sullivan or Representative Richard Womack
- 2. Joint Budget Committee Employees Benefit Division Oversight Subcommittee Report dated February 16, 202316, 2023
 - --Senator Jimmy Hickey or Representative Jon Milligan
- 3. Department of Agriculture 2022 Local Food, Farms and Jobs Act Report

C. Consideration of Member Bills and Amendment

1. Amendment MAH050 by Representatives McGrew and Warren to SB33 – Department of Commerce-Division of Workforce Services

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- 2. Amendment MAH052 by Senator English Department of Commerce Division of Workforce Services
- 3. Amendment HAR089 by Senator Caldwell to SB124 Arkansas State University
- 4. Amendment LCW034 by Senator Boyd to HB1118 Department of Human Services Secretary's Office
- 5. Amendment HAR091 by Senator English to SB144 University of Arkansas System and Various Division
- 6. Amendment JAP023 by Representative Charlene Fite to HB1096 Department of Finance and Administration-Disbursing Officer
- 7. Amendment HGK018 by Senator Hammer to HB1105 State Board of Election Commissioners
- 8. Amendment HGK019 by Senator Hammer to HB1105 State Board of Election Commissioners
- 9. HB1403 by Representative Haak Department of Agriculture Arkansas Natural Resources Commission

D. Governor's Letters

- 1. GL#5 Amend SB9 Public Defender Commission
- 2. GL#6 Amend HB1134 Department of Corrections Division of Community Correction
- 3. GL#7 Amend HB1106 Department of Military
- E. Consideration of New Bills Referred to Joint Budget Committee House and Senate Captions
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment