AGENDA Joint Budget Committee

Thursday, March 30, 2023 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jonathan Dismang, Co-Chair

Sen. Ricky Hill, Vice-Chair

Sen. Linda Chesterfield

Sen. Stephanie Flowers

Sen. Missy Irvin

Sen. Jane English

Sen. Gary Stubblefield

Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr

Sen. Bart Hester

Sen. Scott Flippo

Sen. Blake Johnson

Sen. Breanne Davis

Sen. Mark Johnson

Sen. Greg Leding

Sen. Kim Hammer

Sen. Dan Sullivan

Sen. Clarke Tucker

Sen. Ben Gilmore

Sen. Bryan King

Sen. Reginald Murdock

Sen. Clint Penzo

Sen. Justin Boyd

Sen. Jim Petty

Sen. John Payton

Sen. Ronald Caldwell, ex officio

Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio

Sen. David Wallace, ex officio

Sen. Steve Crowell, ex officio

Rep. Lane Jean, Co-Chair

Rep. Frances Cavenaugh, Vice-Chair

Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd

Rep. Jon S. Eubanks

Rep. Stephen Magie

Rep. Mike Holcomb

Rep. Dwight Tosh

Rep. Vivian Flowers

Rep. Marcus E. Richmond

Rep. Roger D. Lynch

Rep. Jim Wooten

Rep. Mark Perry

Rep. Jamie Scott

Rep. Denise Garner

Rep. Lee Johnson

Rep. Nicole Clowney

Rep. Jay Richardson

Rep. Andrew Collins

Rep. Brian S. Evans

Rep. Mark D. McElroy

Rep. Jon Milligan

Rep. Delia J. Haak

Rep. Ryan A. Rose

Rep. Tara Shephard

Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio

Rep. Richard Womack, ex officio Rep. Les D. Eaves, ex officio

Rep. Jimmy Gazaway, ex officio

A. Call to Order

B. Reports and Communications

- 1. JBC Personnel Subcommittee Report dated March 30, 2023 Senator Breanne Davis or Representative Jim Wooten
- 2. JBC PEER-Review Subcommittee Report dated March 30, 2023 Senator Justin Boyd or Representative Roger Lynch

C. Consideration of Member Bills and Amendments

- 1. SB286 by Senator Flippo and Representative Jean Department of Finance & Administration-**Disbursing Officer**
- 2. Amendment JAR081 by Senator Tucker to SB9 Arkansas Public Defender Commission
- 3. Amendment JAR083 by Senator Tucker to SB17 Auditor of State-Deputy Prosecuting Attorneys

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- 4. Amendment HAR099 by Representative Jean to SB123 University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
- 5. Amendment DJC025 by Senator Gilmore to SB45 Department of Corrections Arkansas Sentencing Commission
- 6. Amendment DJC026 by Representative M. Berry to HB1231 Department of Public Safety
- 7. Amendment MAH066 by Representative L. Johnson to SB31 Department of Health Licensing and Regulation Boards
- 8. Amendment MAH067 by Representative Wardlaw to SB239 Department of Commerce Capital Improvement Appropriation
- 9. Amendment HGK021 by Senator Dismang and Representative Wardlaw to SB15 Arkansas State Game and Fish Commission
- 10. SB331 by Senator Petty Department of Education Division of Elementary and Secondary Education-After School and Summer Program Grants
- 11. SB332 by Senator Petty Department of Education Division of Elementary and Secondary Education-After School and Summer Program Grants for Boys and Girls Clubs
- 12. SB491 by Senator Davis and Representative Wooten Amend Arkansas Law Concerning Employees of Institutions of Higher Education
- 13. SB336 by Senator M. Johnson Department of Health Arkansas State Board of Physical Therapy
- 14. Amendment JAR078 by Senators King and Boyd to HB1133 Secretary of State Appropriation
- 15. Amendment JAP024 by Representatives Bentley and Mark Berry to HB1096 Department of Finance and Administration-Disbursing Officer
- 16. Amendment MAH050 by Representatives McGrew and Warren to SB33 Department of Commerce-Division of Workforce Services
- 17. Amendment JAP023 by Representative Charlene Fite to HB1096 Department of Finance and Administration-Disbursing Officer
- 18. Amendment DJC027 by Representative Schulz to HB1231 Department of Public Safety
- 19. Amendment JAP041 by Representative Shepherd and Senator Hester to HB1096 Department of Finance and Administration Disbursing Officer

D. Governor's Letters

- 1. GL #19 Amend SB64 Department of Energy and Environment Arkansas Geological Survey
- E. Consideration of Bills Referred to Joint Budget Committee House and Senate Captions
- F. Bills Re-Referred to Joint Budget Committee
 - 1. SB64 Department of Energy and Environment Arkansas Geological Survey
 - 2. HB1072 Department of Commerce Bank Department
 - 3. HB1095 Department of Public Safety Division of Emergency Management
 - 4. SB18 Office of Lieutenant Governor
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment