AGENDA Joint Budget Committee

Thursday, February 20, 2025 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jonathan Dismang, Co-Chair Sen. Joshua Bryant, Vice-Chair Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Jane English Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Breanne Davis Sen. Ricky Hill Sen. Mark Johnson Sen. Greg Leding Sen. Kim Hammer Sen. Dan Sullivan Sen. Clarke Tucker Sen. Bryan King Sen. Matt McKee Sen. Clint Penzo Sen. Tyler Dees Sen. John Payton Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Sen. Dave Wallace, ex officio Sen. Ben Gilmore, ex officio Sen. Jim Petty, ex officio

Rep. Lane Jean, Co-Chair Rep. Lee Johnson, Vice-Chair Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Marcus E. Richmond Rep. Frances Cavenaugh Rep. Roger D. Lynch Rep. Aaron Pilkington Rep. Les Warren Rep. Jim Wooten Rep. Denise Garner Rep. Denise Garner Rep. Nicole Clowney Rep. Andrew Collins Rep. Brian S. Evans Rep. Tippi McCullough Rep. Joy Springer Rep. Ashley Hudson Rep. Jon Milligan Rep. Steven Walker Rep. Jeremiah Moore Rep. Zack Gramlich Rep. R. Scott Richardson Rep. Nick Burkes Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Les D. Eaves, ex officio Rep. Robin Lundstrum, ex officio Rep. Jimmy Gazaway, ex officio

A. Call to Order

- B. Reports and Communications
 - 1. Arkansas Insurance Department Report dated February 17, 2025, on Emergency Rule 128 Fair and Reasonable Pharmacy Reimbursements
 - 2. Securities Department Quarterly Report 2nd Quarter of FY2025 dated December 31, 2024

C. Consideration of Member Bills and Amendments

- 1. Amendment BSS019 by Representative Cavenaugh to SB106 Department of Agriculture
- 2. Amendment BSS023 by Senator Irvin to SB106 Department of Agriculture
- 3. Amendment WFP019 by Senator Irvin to SB81 Department of Parks, Heritage, and Tourism State Parks and Tourism Divisions
- 4. Amendment JAR047 by Representative Lee Johnson to HB1147 Secretary of State

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

D. Governor's Letters

- 1. GL#3 Supplemental Appropriation Recommendations for FY2025
- 2. GL#4 Amendment to SB75 Department of Education School for the Blind and Arkansas School for the Deaf
- 3. GL#5 Amendment to HB1091 Department of Health
- 4. GL#6 Amendments to HB1105 Department of Human Services-Secretary's Office
- 5. GL#7 Amendment to HB1107 Department of Human Services-Division of County Operations
- 6. GL#8 Amendment to SB39 Department of Commerce-Division of Workforce Services
- 7. GL#9 Amendment to HB1174 Department of Corrections-Division of Correction
- 8. GL#10 Amendment to SB93 Department of Education
- 9. GL#11 Amendments to SB22 Department of Inspector General
- E. Bills Re-Referred to Joint Budget Committee HB1089 – Commerce Department – Waterways Commission
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment