AGENDA Joint Budget Committee

Thursday, April 9, 2020 9:30 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Larry Teague, Co-Chair Sen. Missy Irvin, Vice-Chair Sen. Jovce Elliott Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Jane English Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Garv Stubblefield Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. John Cooper Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Lance Eads Sen. Will Bond Sen. Breanne Davis Sen. Bob Ballinger Sen. Mark Johnson Sen. Greg Leding Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, ex officio Sen. Jason Rapert, ex officio Sen. Bill Sample, ex officio Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr, ex officio Rep. Lane Jean, Co-Chair Rep. Les Eaves, Vice-Chair Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Douglas House Rep. Douglas House Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Joe Jett Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Andy Davis Rep. Monte Hodges Rep. Jack Ladyman Rep. Robin Lundstrum Rep. Michelle Gray Rep. Dwight Tosh Rep. Jana Della Rosa Rep. Grant Hodges Rep. Rick Beck Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson Rep. Justin Boyd Rep. Marcus E. Richmond Rep. Austin McCollum Rep. Frances Cavenaugh Rep. Bruce Coleman Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio Rep. Richard Womack, ex officio Rep. Sarah Capp, ex officio

Due to health precautions, the meetings in the Big MAC Building are closed to the public and access is limited to two persons from the media. Live streaming of the meeting is available by clicking on the following link: <u>https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us/Calendars/Meetings?listview=week</u>. Persons from the media should contact Marty Garrity at (501) 537-9114 or at <u>garritym@blr.arkansas.gov</u> for more information.

A. Call to Order

- B. Consideration of New Bills Referred to Joint Budget Committee
- C. Consideration of Member Amendments
 - 1. Amendment (WFP066) to HB1016 by Senator Ballinger Department of Energy and Environment Division of Environmental Quality
 - 2. Amendment (JAR129) to HB1048 by Senator Sturch Treasurer of State Turnback for Counties and Municipalities
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- 3. Amendment (JAR122) to HB1055 by Senator Teague Treasurer of State Refund of Local Taxes
- 4. Amendment (JAP120) to HB1083 by Representative Jett Department of Finance and Administration
- 5. Amendment (JAR128) to HB1085 by Senator Elliott Secretary of State
- 6. Amendment (HAR086)) to SB42 by Senator Irvin UAMS
- 7. Amendment (HAR085) to SB42 by Senator Hammer UAMS
- 8. Amendment (JAR130) to SB47 by Senator Irvin Administrative Office of the Courts
- 9. Amendment (MAH079) to SB78 by Senator Hammer Department of Health -Licensing and Regulation Boards
- 10. Amendment (MAH078) to SB84 by Senator Garner Department of Commerce
- 11. Amendment (MAH083) to SB84 by Senator M. Johnson Department of Commerce
- 12. Amendment (JAR131) to HB1085 by Representative Dotson Secretary of State
- Amendment (JAP126) to HB1082 by Representatives L. Fite, Lundstrum and Senator Eads Department of Finance and Administration-Disbursing Officer
- 14. Amendment (JAP127) to HB1082 by Senator Hickey Department of Finance and Administration-Disbursing Officer
- D. Consideration of Constitutional Officer Letters Requesting Amendments
 - 1. Amendment (JAR124) to HB1044 by JBC Court of Appeals
 - 2. Amendment (JAR127) to HB1046 by JBC Arkansas Supreme Court
 - 3. Amendment (JAR125) to SB46 by JBC Administrative Office of the Courts
 - 4. Amendment (JAP122) to HB1082 by JBC Department of Finance and Administration-Disbursing Officer
- E. Governor's Letters
 - 1. GL-1 HB1030 Department of Finance and Administration Regulatory Division
 - 2. GL-2 HB1093 Department of Public Safety Arkansas State Police
 - 3. GL-3 HB1093 Department of Public Safety and HB1078 Department of Public Safety
 - 4. GL-4 SB58 Department of Inspector General
 - 5. GL-5 SB55 Department of Transformation and Shared Services Building Authority Division
 - 6. GL-6 SB57 Department of Education Public School Fund
 - 7. GL-7 HB1082 Department of Finance and Administration Disbursing Officer
 - 8. GL-8 HB1077 Department of the Military
 - 9. GL-9 SB74 Department of Commerce State Insurance Department
 - 10. GL-10 HB1083 Department of Finance and Administration
 - 11. GL-11 HB1088 Department of Health
 - GL-12 SB72 Department of Human Services Division of Medical Services; HB1066-DHS Division of County Operations; HB1068-DHS Medicaid Tobacco Settlement Program and SB70-DHS Division of Developmental Disabilities
 - 13. GL-13 SB82 Department of Veterans' Affairs
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment