AGENDA Joint Budget Committee

Tuesday, March 2, 2021 8:30 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jonathan Dismang, Chair

Sen. David Wallace, Vice-Chair

Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Linda Chesterfield

Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Jane English Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Jim Hendren

Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Scott Flippo

Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Lance Eads

Sen. Breanne Davis Sen. Ricky Hill

Sen. Bob Ballinger

Sen. Mark Johnson

Sen. Greg Leding Sen. Kim Hammer

Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, ex officio Sen. Jason Rapert, ex officio

Sen. Ronald Caldwell, ex officio

Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio

Rep. Lane Jean, Co-Chair

Rep. Justin Boyd, Vice-Chair Rep. Fredrick J. Love

Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jon S. Eubanks

Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Joe Jett

Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. John Payton Rep. Monte Hodges

Rep. Les Eaves Rep. Dwight Tosh Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson

Rep. Vivian Flowers

Rep. Jack Fortner

Rep. Frances Cavenaugh

Rep. Jimmy Gazaway Rep. Bruce Coleman

Rep. Clint Penzo Rep. Jim Wooten

Rep. Jamie Scott Rep. Denise Garner

Rep. Lee Johnson Rep. Joy Springer

Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Richard Womack, ex officio Rep. Ron McNair, ex officio

Rep. Brian S. Evans, ex officio

Committee meetings are open to the public. However, there is limited seating due to the social distancing requirements and members of the public shall wear a mask while in the Big Mac Building.

A. Call to Order

- B. Reports and Communications
 - 1. JBC Claims Subcommittee Report dated March 2, 2021
 - --Senator Ballinger or Representative Gazaway
 - 2. Office of Treasurer appropriation transfer request for \$250,000 held in JBC from PEER Review Subcommittee Report dated February 25, 2021

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- C. Governor's Letters
 - 1. GL#8 Department of Education-SB111
 - GL#9 Department of Energy and Environment-Division of Environmental Quality-HB1207
 Department of Energy and Environment-Arkansas Geological Survey-SB45
 Department of Transformation and Shared Services-Division of Information Systems-HB1071

Department of Transformation and Shared Services-SB68 Department of Inspector General-SB97

- 3. GL#10 Department of Public Safety-Division of Arkansas State Police-HB1208
- 4. GL#11 State Department for Social Security Administration Disability Determination-HB1083
- 5. GL#12 Department of Commerce-Division of Workforce Services-SB67
- 6. GL#13 Department of Education-Division of Higher Education-SB110
- D. Consideration of Bills Referred to Joint Budget Committee House and Senate Captions
- E. Bills Re-referred to Joint Budget
 - 1. HB1167 Department of Education-Division of Career and Technical Education
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment